Dwellworks Reviews | Glassdoor

Dwellworks Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dwellworks CEO Bob Rosing (no image)
Bob Rosing
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It takes 30 days to get paid after you invoice, when you have already been working with a transferee for several months(in 5 reviews)

  • "Working in downtown Cleveland has its own challenges(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love where I work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dwellworks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Great coworkers, like a real family.

    Cons

    I wish every employee had the opportunity to interact and work with our colleagues in all our offices around the globe.

    Dwellworks2019-09-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good at first, then you get some insight..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dwellworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, casual work environment, great location, and work from home.

    Cons

    Severely limited room to grow. upper management is way out of touch with what their employees go through on a daily basis. Absolutely no personal development, only more work with same pay.

    Advice to Management

    Understanding your employees is key to understanding your business

    Dwellworks2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome leadership & culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dwellworks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is approachable and doesn't have ego/power issues, coworkers are genuinely nice & smart, commitment to work/life balance with lots of PTO plus WFH, great benefits, fun location downtown

    Cons

    Lack of parking & traffic on game days

    Advice to Management

    Seek diversity in hiring

    Dwellworks2019-08-19
  4. "Great Company--- Really great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dwellworks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The team is the best! The people I work with make me love my job! Everyone is engaged and works together as a team. We have a lot of work to do and we have so much fun doing it. Even when things get stressful the team dynamic helps to make things feel more manageable. I have never worked in a company where the team members are so genuinely awesome. The leaders are easygoing and do not sweat the small stuff. ... It is a very laid back culture where we are treated with respect and given the tools to do our jobs.

    Show More

    Cons

    The "busy times" can feel chaotic. The client demands and stressed out customers are part of the day to day and make us feel stretched in our ability to get everything done.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communications open and keep listening to the employees... and keep hiring awesome people.

    Dwellworks2019-08-19
  5. "Dwellworks Exceeded My Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dwellworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dwellworks is a very modern and welcoming company. There are strong PTO and WFH opportunities and benefits.

    Cons

    Dwellworks truly ended up being far better than I could have imagined, I can not think of any true cons.

    Dwellworks2019-08-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Run....Run Fast....Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dwellworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, PTO, and work from home availability

    Cons

    Lake of movement, poor management, no clear direction

    Advice to Management

    You were too bloated, invested poorly, and in a dying business.

    Dwellworks2019-08-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Diversity & Leadership Lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dwellworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, winning tickets to events

    Cons

    Lack of diversity, aka very white Only observe Christian holidays Not inclusive at all No ability to grow your career No true leadership Senior team only concerned about pleasing investors & their own bonuses The job seems good at first, but then you realize that no one there really cares about you as an employee unless you are VP & above

    Advice to Management

    I doubt you would even listen.

    Dwellworks2019-06-23
  8. "Awesome culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dwellworks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly team members - no matter what office or what country. People lend a hand when needed - no one ever says 'that's not my job'. Strong company values - everyone works hard, but also has time for fun things like charity work, healthy snack of the month, Flip Flop Fridays in the summer, etc. Also like that employees have teh opportunity to work on different projects to learn new skills or add value outside of... their hired role. Also like that the leaders share information, like the financials, client feedback, strategy of the company, etc. its great to understand what our goals as a company are and how i impact them.

    Show More

    Cons

    AS a growing company, there's always work to be done, so sometimes it gets a bit hectic - especially during the summer months. a little more pay would be nice, but the benefits are great (can work from home once a week and lots of paid flexible time off to take).

    Advice to Management

    continue to nurture the culture - it is a very strong and important asset to the company and to the teams. don't take it for granted.

    Dwellworks2019-05-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great flexibility, people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Dsc in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dwellworks part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great supportive team

    Cons

    income flow, no regular payment

    Dwellworks2019-04-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dwellworks part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, cool office, nice benefits

    Cons

    Overall, I enjoyed my experience.

    Dwellworks2019-03-26
Found 66 reviews