DxO Labs Reviews | Glassdoor

DxO Labs Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
DxO Labs CEO Jerome Meniere
Jerome Meniere
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Clueless CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at DxO Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team in the SF branch. One of the Best team i have ever worked with .

    Cons

    Working with the French team tied everything up ; Extremely slow for everything.

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2016-03-25
  2. "Passionate people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ingenieur Development Logiciels in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DxO Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team I am working with is made really great ppersons, and I enjoy working with them. I work remotely most of the time, but I get to meet with the whole team once every couple of months. The most impressive is that many ancient employees join us at the parties we throw in Boulogne ! DxO is like a large family !

    Cons

    The business model hasn’t evolved and is still based on selling a major version of the software every year. This means a lot of pressure on the teams after the summer holidays until a few weeks after the release.

    DxO Labs2019-03-23
  3. "Great company and interesting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Image Processing Engineer in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DxO Labs

    Pros

    Great R&D subjects, very interesting products. Demanding industry with highly rewarding challenges. Great colleagues and vibe within the company.

    Cons

    Consumer and Embedded sides of the company don't mix regarding image processing, so no chance to do both or jump between the two.

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2016-10-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DxO Labs

    Pros

    Top engineering staff, high-tech projects, good place to work as techie engineer

    Cons

    Cryptic marketing and sales strategy...

    DxO Labs2016-10-29
  5. "Fast growing scientific company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Recruiter in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DxO Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Rapid growth - Flexibility at work, start-up environment - Strong scientific background of Directors and staff in general - Friendly athmosphere, no politics - Always on-going new projects - International - Passionate employees and photo lovers

    Cons

    - We don't know what tomorrow is made of

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2015-07-20
  6. "Bonne entreprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DxO Labs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    bonne ambiance collégiale, tickets restaurant, horaires variables tolérés

    Cons

    très peu enclin à accepter le télétravail

    DxO Labs2019-06-11
  7. "Une entreprise qui gagne à prendre des risques !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Confirmé in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DxO Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Le goût de l'aventure partagé et la solidarité dans le travail : un état d'esprit cultivé par les anciens et vivifié par les nouveaux. Une entreprise qui s'appuie sur le succès indéfectible de ses produits pour oser des lancements audacieux et qui se relève plus forte et plus créative. Chapeau les artistes !!

    Cons

    Information interne qui manque de fluidité

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2019-03-18
  8. "positif"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technicien mesures et tests in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DxO Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Un bon esprit de groupe ,tout le monde est gentile et sympo -On peut vraiment évoluer au sein de cette boite il y a plein de gents qui ont un savoir et un savoir faire dans la matière

    Cons

    -Se mettre directement au niveau il faut bosser deux fois plus

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2019-02-18
  9. "Une société pleine de talents !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DxO Labs full-time

    Pros

    -équipes performantes et passionnées -fort potentiel de croissance à l'international -produits à la pointe de la technologies en traitement d'Images -bonnes conditions de travail

    Cons

    Quelques départs "d'anciens" qui peuvent parfois déstabiliser les équipes mais turnover "normal".. Ni plus ni moins que dans une autre entreprise !

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2019-02-18
  10. "Un grand gâchis..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ingenieur Developpement Logiciel 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DxO Labs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Equipes de developpement talentueuses et competentes

    Cons

    - Aucune consideration pour les gens qui travaillent sur les produits - Le management prend toutes les decisions au dernier moment, et n’evolue pas sur des questions telles que le business model - Aucune direction generale, aucune strategie... - Beaucoup de gens talentueux finissent par partir apres quelques annees, lasses par tout cela

    Continue reading
    DxO Labs2019-03-24
Found 34 reviews