Dynamic Airways Reviews | Glassdoor

Dynamic Airways Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
10%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dynamic Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to travel and see new places

    Cons

    Poor management practices, low employee appreciation

    Dynamic Airways2018-03-20
  2. "Unorganized Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dynamic Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some good co-workers, unique experience

    Cons

    Unorganized, poor management, no accountability, no training

    Advice to Management

    Get it together

    Dynamic Airways2019-07-13
  3. "bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dynamic Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay is good for a charter company

    Cons

    management is really bad. they dont know what they are doing

    Advice to Management

    need better staff

    Dynamic Airways2017-10-24
  4. "lessons learned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dynamic Airways full-time

    Pros

    The only thing good was the bond I built with only a rare few employees

    Cons

    The main issues were ; management, aircrafts, maintenance, no leadership, management ego's.

    Advice to Management

    It wouldn't be so bad if the maintenance of the airplanes were taken care of adequately. As well as the egos of management, everyone wants to be right with no real solutions. Always a delay and no solutions from management until a few hours before flight. Airline needs better management, someone that cares about its employees not just being right.

    Dynamic Airways2017-06-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's all about MANAGEMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dynamic Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, You get to visit the cities you fly to

    Cons

    Lots of delays, lots of cancellations. Sometimes not even scheduling knows where their crew are.

    Advice to Management

    Please... PLEASE... Hire people in the headquarters that actually know what they are doing and that will care of what happens with the company... This is no game, you cannot play with people's lives -passengers, crew-

    Dynamic Airways2017-04-20
  6. "away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Pilot in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dynamic Airways for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good people in middle management, however an unhappy company

    Cons

    Leaves folks out on the road and brings them home the long way no pay

    Advice to Management

    have a higher ratio of crew to aircraft, pay everyone and on time!

    Dynamic Airways2016-08-31
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dynamic Airways

    Pros

    Met some great people there that truly wanted this airline to survive but they all quit or got fired......................

    Cons

    Upper management changed constantly, example- the Chief Operating Officer changed 5 times in a matter of 7 months. as well as other top positions. No compensation for weeknights and weekends worked. No extra help, no recognition. They have no clue what the people at the lower levels are doing to help the company survive.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the chaos at the top and recognize hard work. Get it together!

    Dynamic Airways2015-02-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynamic Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Of the 1 1/2 year of working there I met some great people I love the job it was the best thing that happened to me...if I had a chance I would do it all over again They had great customer service on time departures very hospitable flight attendants and great management. My experience over all was great!

    Cons

    I must say the hours were kind of long especially doing a turn the pay wasn't exactly the best there were no benefits and internally it was always one thing after the next. The aircrafts kinda sucked because the interior was pretty damaged and it smelled bad.

    Advice to Management

    My advise "listen" if they took the time to sit with the people out on the line it was amaze them at how much can learn from these people we know what's best because we are facing the market on daily basis buy management never listens. One idea can take a company a far way also they need to treat every one equally and fairly.

    Dynamic Airways2016-01-05
Found 8 reviews