Dynamic Signal Reviews | Glassdoor

Dynamic Signal Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dynamic Signal CEO Russ Fradin  (no image)
Russ Fradin
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Located in San Bruno in an office park(in 13 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of a company expanding quickly(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Postive changes needed and coming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynamic Signal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior leadership is finally looking into the root cause of issues and dysfunction. Even though there has been a lot of org changes and movement, I think things will finally settle down and we have an advantage of bringing in fresh new talent. There are a lot of good and dedicated people here.

    Cons

    Losing a lot of great eople recently No 401k match

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2019-10-10
  2. "A great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Bruno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dynamic Signal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic Signal was a great place to get your career started, offering a lot of room to grow.

    Cons

    Leadership is constantly churning, making lower-level employees nervous and more likely to jump ship. Competitors seem to be outperforming them. No clear path forward after entry-level position.

    Dynamic Signal2019-10-29
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynamic Signal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great product - great people - good perks - unlimited vacation. - Senior management all great pros with decades of tech experience

    Cons

    - Some junior managers are immature and not qualified for the role. Good with processes but not good with people. - Almost total lack of inbound leads.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2019-08-05
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynamic Signal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best people you will ever get to work with. Very collaborative, kind, and open to all. Hours are typically 7:30 am-4:30 pm. Work/Life balance is great - managers are very flexible if you need to work from home or take a day off.

    Cons

    Upper Management in this department are inexperienced - can get frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2019-06-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Opportunity for Professional Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynamic Signal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Dynamic Signal for more than 5 years, there are a few things you should know... - Dynamic Signal rewards hard-work, dedication, and highly motivated individuals like no other organization. If you fit this mold, you'll be able to advance your career at an incredibly fast rate. - Transparent and easily accessible executive team. Very supportive of every department and completely understands the importance of the entire team. Nobody is left feeling unappreciated. If you have any concerns (or ideas) speak up–they'll listen. - Very focused on delivering the best customer experience. And this starts internally with our employees. This concept is highly recognized throughout the organization with great perks, a strong work-life balance, and fun/rewarding/highly-diverse culture.

    Cons

    - No 401K Match (but in fairness you do get equity...)

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2019-05-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Bruno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynamic Signal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there is free food in the office

    Cons

    The wrong people consistently get promoted. Not based on merit, or skill, just a popularity contest.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2019-05-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "fast paced & people-oriented - great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynamic Signal full-time

    Pros

    E-staff is humble enough to not think they have it all figured out yet, they strive to improve. Fast paced, silicon valley mature start up. Treat employees well & respectfully. Good growth path for all it seems.

    Cons

    San Bruno is not the 'most happening' area in the bay, but convenient enough for most.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2019-01-28
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Culture is More Than Free Food and Beer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynamic Signal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fairly transparent CEO - Easy access to leadership There are some great managers in this organization, and I’m fortunate to have an awesome supervisor. There is also a pretty great talent pool; I’m impressed with many people’s backgrounds and I do like most of the people I work with here. I appreciate how easy it is to have conversations with people on all different teams.

    Cons

    - Few growth opportunities, particularly for CSMs and SDRs - Politics play an awfully big part in who gets promoted/recognized. This is not a meritocracy. - Internal communication, particularly between departments (the irony is that we’re supposed to be selling this) Customer Success is overworked (and underpaid). Account Executives (not all of them, but quite a few) are enabled to lie about what the product can do and then make Customer Success and Client Services clean up the mess. The reality is quite a bit of our senior leadership is made up of former sales guys. Naturally, Sales is going to be the most rewarded team within the organization. Strategy and SDRs do a lot of the heavy lifting for AEs but don’t get the compensation they should probably get considering how much they’re doing. One of the biggest overall pain points here is that we’re a nearly decade-old company with several rounds of funding under our belt and we still act like a startup. It’s time for us to evolve and move beyond that. We’re now 300 employees with hundreds of customers; processes are necessary.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2018-12-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fast Growing Company You Should Know About"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynamic Signal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is what make Dynamic Signal great place and somewhere almost all my coworkers are happy to come to the office. The market that we are in is up and coming and the company is growing fast and has signed a lot of big named clients we have something like 20% of the top companies as customers. If you want to work at an innovative company this is where you should work. The founders are all multi company successes that have been working together since college which was awhile ago. They also had other successful companies go public or they have sold them for a profit. Even if you do not work at HQ in silicon valley you can tell the company cares about everyone on the team. The more senior people are very open to talk to anyone and always there to help no matter what your job is. This isn't my first job but it is my favorite so far and I was compelled to write this review because I feel like everyone needs to know about Dynamic Signal as a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Still growing fast and that always causes problems for anyone, I am sure even Google had problems in the early days. Our office is a Wework which can be a bit noisy and crowded but there are alot of places you can go if you have to speak with a customer. I think the company isn't known as well as others yet so that would be good since we have been successful and most of my friends had never heard of us.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2018-12-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company with very open leadership and a bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynamic Signal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO leads the culture with a truly transparent communication style. Open to getting questions and being honest about what he cant and can answer. The rest of the management team follows his lead in style and transparency. Plenty of career choices and new SDR management has been instrumental in opening up chances for current SDRs to gain experience in other departments. Big believers in promoting from within. Some previous SDRs felt they had a bad experience, but keep in mind, there won't always be a job opening which might match your skillset. Having said that, management has actually helped team members get jobs at other companies utilizing their networks when a spot wasn't available internally. They have always been open with the team and they are happy and willing to help SDRs with career advancement. Huge market opportunity and an amazing product team that keeps releasing some awesome features. Dynamic Signal's customer base is very strong, consisting of numerous Fortune 100 organizations. Fanatical dedication to customer success. Best coworkers who are actually happy to help you succeed and cheer you on.

    Cons

    Normal growing pains, but they are making strides in attacking these. Founders have scaled companies before, so I have full faith they know what they are doing. No 401k match, but they do have stock options with a pretty quick vesting schedule.

    Continue reading
    Dynamic Signal2018-11-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 91 reviews