Dynamic Signal Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dynamic Signal CEO Eric Brown
Eric Brown
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "catered lunches, top benefits and pay(in 15 reviews)

  • "Really flexible, which leads to a great work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Located in San Bruno in an office park(in 13 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of a company expanding quickly(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Organization that cares

      Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people are always willing to help. Team approach. Roll up Sleeves problem solving approach. Since Covid, " mental health day off " every quarter. Transparent management with open door policy and bi monthly company wide meetings. Very much care about social issues, diversity and inclusion.

      Cons

      Constant Zoom calls but that's the world today.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A lot of window dressing poor communication

      May 13, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you're an hourly employee you aren't really seeing many positives. If your salaried you have good benefits.

      Cons

      The compnay leans on SDR's too heavily. I was hired and promised one type of benefit and removed those benefits 5 months into the role and the worst part is they explained to people a week before they were going to make those changes that they were drastically cutting benefits for employees they deemed "hourly". I was essentially hired under false pretenses because they were planning on making those benefit cuts before I got hired. I was mislead before accepting the position. Unfortunately as an SDR it's a bad look to employers if you leave a sales position in less than a year so I got stuck until I could find a viable option to leave. Also, the diversity and inclusion initiatives are a façade. They did have a solid D&I plan but the individual in charge left the company and now there are no people of color heading the initiatives and the amount of resources dedicated to that have disappeared basically to nothing. As a person of color I can say it's just window dressing. If you're looking at this company for an SDR position (let's face it a lot of you coming here might be.) Don't, this company doesn't respect it's lower level employees and you'll get trapped in a position where your benefits could get cut or you'll have to work for free to get ahead of your counterparts. We're told "work smarter not harder" but good luck anyone who's ahead right now is working harder and for free off hours in their personal time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't be fooled by these good reviews.

      Mar 30, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really, none at this point.

      Cons

      Many of the nice things company offered no longer exist. Snacks, good projects, good time management on projects, an organization that was invested in making a good product and didn't always chase after customers foolishly, some mentorship opportunities, the ownership of cool features. Now, you're berated for either not delivering enough on time even when you're stacked with work.Senior management is a joke, nearly all the older engineers from San Bruno have left because they were so unhappy or overworked or not listened to that they couldn't stand it anymore. So a lot of pressure falls on Belfast, but the engineers here are undervalued and underpaid. Can't say anything out of fear for upper managegment.No documentation really exists so its hard to figure out how to fix or work things. People will just point and blame each other across work places instead of trying to figure things out. Extremely toxic culture

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Dynamic Signal Response

      VP of HR

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Aligned to our values of Integrity and ownership, we take this feedback seriously and have identified areas where we can make changes. I’m sorry you feel there may be a negative impact in Belfast and I personally have looked into the environment and recently made changes that will empower the team there to do their best work and be supported. We have a significant customer base of some of the world’s biggest brands and adhere to our commitment as a company that values our customers and their experience and will continue to balance our customer needs with continual innovation. Our intention is for DySI to be a place where you feel you have impact and you have a voice and we will continue to commit ourselves to improve our processes as we scale. Regan, Chief People Officer

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great purpose and amazing customers

      Mar 15, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic Signal's purpose is why I joined. Especially during Covid, it's becoming more clear how essential employee communication and engagement is. The customers are amazing and passionate about the product and the outcomes. The entire team is wonderful and really open to work with. If you've been at a start-up at this stage you know that growing pains are only just a signal of the need for scale to achieve significant growth.

      Cons

      No cons to report - just a lot of building for scale.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Mar 9, 2021 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great product -Career opportunities -Good benefits -Great culture and amazing people to work with

      Cons

      There are no cons at the moment

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great time working here

      Mar 19, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall, culture was great and great product

      Cons

      There were no cons at this job.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It’s been a roller coaster - but feeling very optimistic about the future here

      Jun 27, 2020 - Sales Organization 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So much has changed over the last few years, re- orgs, team restructures, and office closures due to to the COVID-19 economic downturn- but we are here because we believe in the the product and each-other and what we can do here. Our new CEO is leading us with a new energy and helping build a culture that, for the first time, feels like it’s for all of us. That’s something to feel excited about.

      Cons

      The above drama of the last year has been an emotional rollercoaster for many of us that have stuck around- and we’ve lost many amazing colleague. It will take time to build up some key leadership roles (especially in engineering, marketing and product), so the biggest challenge has always been keeping our collective eye on the horizon in spite of all of the ongoing distractions in the world, juggling multiple roles and responsibilities, and few immediate opportunities for advancement.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Job

      Feb 24, 2021 - SDR in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, opportunities to grow internally, new leadership

      Cons

      Recent restructuring ended SDR opportunities at HQ.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not the same company. Don't waste your time or get swindled by promises

      Feb 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Bruno, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Little to no accountability - Semi-flexible work hours depending on your manager

      Cons

      Don't be fooled by the positive reviews. Most of those reviews are for the company this used to be. At one point, this was a fun place to work where the teams got along and everybody was driving towards the same mission. After multiple missteps and an overzealous desire for growth, the entire culture crumbled and all that was left was a sales-hungry company desperately grasping at the unimaginative and outdated product it has been shilling for years. This isn't a sinking ship. The ship is gone and all that's left are people floating around on planks hoping that someone will come and save them. Are you looking to make something great? Good luck with that. You'll be stuck with ridiculous deadlines, uninformed requirements, and a codebase so fragile that its a headache to get anything done; big or small. Automated testing? Lol, there's no time for that. Think there are too many features? There are. Do you want to measure the success of a feature? Good luck with that too. There is no consistent measurement so every feature is just bolted on and nobody ever looks back. That's why the product is one big monstrosity with an identity crisis about what purpose it serves. Also, unless you live in Belfast, don't expect to have any engineering support or future. Leadership in that office is truly toxic. The well has been poisoned and until it is dealt with nothing will change.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Look Elsewhere

      Mar 31, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free Food and Good Company Events

      Cons

      Company does not practice what they preach

      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 123 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dynamic Signal Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Dynamic Signal? Share Your Experiences

    Dynamic Signal logo
    or