Dynasty Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Dynasty Group Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dynasty Group CEO Zhong Chen
Zhong Chen
1 Ratings
  1. "Dynasty Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynasty Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and personal development

    Cons

    Not the most professional employees

    Dynasty Group2018-01-14
  2. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dynasty Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to set your own priorities

    Cons

    Complete lack of any direction when it came to submitting proposals and preparing responses regarding pricing

    Dynasty Group2017-05-18
  3. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Engineer in Romeoville, IL
      Recommends

      I worked at Dynasty Group for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Very nice management and supportive!! I got sick and had to quit!! Wish I was still there!!

      Cons

      I live in the suburbs, so the drive into the city sucked!!

      Dynasty Group2015-12-31
    • Helpful (2)

      "Pretty Good Small Business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Coordinator in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Dynasty Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great location, friendly staff, laidback bosses. Salary and benefits are pretty good. Schedule and time off is fairly flexible for most employees depending on their positions.

      Cons

      Not very organized on the business end of things, but they are improving. HR/office management is lacking and not as available or engaging with staff as they should be. Overall communication is not that great, but is steadily getting better.

      Advice to Management

      Beef up HR/office management or get someone full time. Too many things are overlooked or go unnoticed because office management is not present, fulyl enegaged, and knows what's going on. More appreciation should be shown to support staff and those on the business end of things as they are the ones who really keep the place afloat.

      Dynasty Group2015-12-30
    • "Sales Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Dynasty Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Interesting work, modern and contemporary Designs

      Cons

      Too much to commute problem

      Advice to Management

      Newer Designs

      Dynasty Group2015-04-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good small company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineering Internship in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Dynasty Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible time and work tasks. The location is really great, the co-workers there are good and the boss is nice.

      Cons

      Some times work tasks are too flexible, developing team is really small. Is better for someone start there career path.

      Dynasty Group2014-10-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Assisted Project Manager with civil design and RE with Construction Inspection"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Civil Endineer in Chicago, IL

        I worked at Dynasty Group full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        work with experts in the work

        Cons

        uniform load and not modern equipment

        Dynasty Group2014-03-05
      • Helpful (7)

        "Interesting"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

        I have been working at Dynasty Group

        Pros

        It is impossible to get fired for a bad decision. Accountability for your actions is non-existent. Senior management stays very neutral in all situations. All confrontation is avoided like a plague.

        Cons

        It is impossible to get fired. Accountability for your actions is non-existent. Senior management stays very neutral in all situations. Performance evaluations are not conducted. Opinions of employees' performance is guessed at best, not measured through any evaluation methods. Promotions or position changes do not occur.

        Dynasty Group2012-01-22
      Found 8 reviews