KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dynata

Engaged Employer

Dynata

Add a Review

Dynata Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 924 of over 995 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Dynata CEO Gary Laben
Gary Laben
300 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dynata and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Check Your Pay Stubs & Don't Make Up Fake Data at Dynata, LLC

    May 17, 2022 - Sales Support Specialist in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work From Home If Granted.

    Cons

    Missing Pay (Salary & Hourly) Discriminate Rewards Constant Layoffs Constant New Executive Changes Retroactive Cutbacks/Clawbacks CEO Driven Fraud (Sarbanes-Oxley) Executive Fraud (Fair Labor Standards Act) Retirement Fraud (401K)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Did surveys

    May 17, 2022 - Call Center Agent in Babag, Lapu-Lapu
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accessible location, and free food

    Cons

    They put too much pressure on employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice and laid back

    May 16, 2022 - Frontend Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, Nice colleagues, Great culture and offices

    Cons

    Nothing I can think at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the glowing feedback!

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This company has become toxic.

    May 14, 2022 - Market Research Interviewer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best things about working for Dynata are the flexible working hours and the ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Dynata has become toxic lately. I get messages that I am not sharing my computer screen when I actually am sharing it. When I started working there, I was under the impression that I could take a 15 minute unpaid break during a five hour shift. I am now getting harassed when taking my 15 minute break during five hour shifts. They are telling me that breaks are counting against my stats.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Please speak to your manager or your HR rep with concerns about breaks; we certainly try to follow state and local regulations. Glad you are enjoying the flexible schedule! Thanks for the review.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Dynata is flexible and fair, but not interested in making long term investments in employees.

    May 13, 2022 - Production Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fair base pay, work from home, real time coaching to help people improve.

    Cons

    No raises, must meet a production quota, requires work from home setup.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    While it’s great to see all of the things you like about working for Dynata, we’re sorry you are dissatisfied with your merit increase. We perform annual salary exercises to ensure our compensation is within market range, which includes raises. Additionally, we have listened to employees over the last two years and provide a flexible, work from home schedule where available. With many companies going this route, it seems a work from home setup will become standard operating procedure. Thank you for the feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 10, 2022 - Remote Call Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can Work when you want

    Cons

    The Shifts are mostly afternoons/evenings

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive review! Due to our flexible schedule, popular shifts/time slots fill up quickly, but stick with it and you can get the shifts you prefer!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, bad paycheck.

    May 9, 2022 -  in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Culture and great people. Flexibility!

    Cons

    No career progression. Low salaries.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the review; sorry you are unhappy with your salary and career progression. While we regularly conduct market analysis and make out of cycle compensation adjustments, we also pride ourselves on providing career development training, as well as our career mapping platform. Our people are our biggest asset, and we’re glad you value your fellow colleagues as well.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy way to make a little bit of extra money

    May 8, 2022 - Line Cook in Titusville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Starts at $10/hr which is too low but its pretty easy to get surveys if you actually try and youll get better shifts. After only 3 days I was getting $16/hr shifts, I only did 2 surveys each shift. Its easy and shifts are only 5 hours. Flexible way to make a little bit of money in a pinch

    Cons

    Pretty sure most of the managers on there are bots. It takes a long time to get a response. And there are some profiles that just post the same exact message multiple times in a row. Very boring They are constantly monitoring you On a 5 hour shift you will probably only have 3-4.5 hours of active dialing time you are actually paid for

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the review – glad to hear you had no trouble finding higher-paying shifts! And our managers are indeed humans, which unfortunately means sometimes they can get busy and bogged down with projects, but we appreciate the feedback – leaders should certainly respond quickly to their teams. They do monitor the call center agents; they want to ensure you are getting the job done so you will get paid!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I think it's a great place to work

    May 3, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are lots of opportunities to learn, team members are super helpful, team lead is awesome, great benefits

    Cons

    Considering the previous industries I've worked at,, I don't like my KPIs here very much. Would still recommend to try it out if you're looking to apply here as it's a great place to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive review and feedback. Coverage is always tough, especially when you factor in our generous time off policies, but you’re right – it could always be improved upon! Sorry you are dissatisfied with your KPIs – perhaps speaking to your manager could help to adjust them, or at least assuage your concerns.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Organization to work with

    Apr 25, 2022 - Project Manager in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is one of the best organizations, I have worked with. Starting with the work culture and the leaders are all very supportive.

    Cons

    HR Department in Noida office really need some work on speeding-up the paper work. It takes regular reminders to get the work done in place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dynata Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive review! Although paperwork can be time-consuming, our HR team is working to automate many of their processes in Workday. We’re glad you felt appreciated by your leaders and enjoyed the culture at Dynata!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 924 Reviews

Dynata Reviews FAQs

Dynata has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 995 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Dynata to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dynata employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dynata. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

61% of Dynata employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dynata 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dynata to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Dynata Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dynata? Share Your Experiences

or

Dynata Photos

+ Add Photo
Dynata photo of: Tech Team Event
Dynata photo of: Volunteering
Dynata photo of: Volunteering at the Zoo
Dynata photo of: Dynata launch party
Dynata photo of: APAC Leadership
Dynata photo of: Sofia Team!
Dynata photo of: Timi Team!
See All Photos