Dynatrace Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dynatrace CEO John Van Siclen
John Van Siclen
353 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing organization with great benefits and an incredible work life balance(in 46 reviews)

  • "Great product that you can really get behind(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons I have experienced yet(in 17 reviews)

  • "They sell the fact that they have changed since they were compuware, but that's not true(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "One of the best places to work in the world!!!..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Named Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great leaders and unbelievable product.

    Cons

    There are no cons or downsides.

    Continue reading
    Dynatrace2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Energetic and positive employees eager to help"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Regional Sales Management in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, engaged employees, teamwork, helpful

    Cons

    More Dynatrace equity options for employees to participate in

    Continue reading
    Dynatrace2020-05-15
  3. "Exciting Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have the ability to exercise my strategic creativity.

    Cons

    I have faith the sales model will mature.

    Continue reading
    Dynatrace2020-05-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal Organization - great culture, respect amongst the teams, innovation at the forefront of everything!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynatrace is very much a culture of respect. The teams are made up of extremely intelligent individuals, and it is a very sales driven, fast paced, global organization. There is a ton of support for the sales team from the top down which you see on a daily basis. During such a difficult time with the COVID pandemic, the company has been nothing but agile, supportive, and efficient in driving a remote workforce towards success. I love everyone I work with, and I learn new things nearly everyday. There is a ton of support and resources to do my job, and I am thrilled to be here!

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Dynatrace2020-05-08
  5. "Great Corporate Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly gets work/life balance. Enabled to do what you feel is best for your position and customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes you feel isolated due to the size of the company and geographic diversity of positions.

    Dynatrace2020-04-27
  6. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in Waltham, MA

    I worked at Dynatrace full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You got everything you need

    Cons

    Not a lot of good opportunities

    Dynatrace2020-05-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Development Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great space and people. Lots of perks.

    Cons

    Heavy workloads. Need better work-life balance.

    Continue reading
    Dynatrace2020-04-17
  8. "Great Company that has Clear outlook"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Waltham, MA

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and great people.. A lot talent.

    Cons

    Business Sales Marketing are in US... Software Develop is outsourcing... And Voice hard to reach higher management

    Dynatrace2020-05-04
  9. "Genuinely a great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leaders are open minded and forward thinking....you can easily tell that people care about their team and the business.

    Cons

    Some growing pains from expanding, some processes still needed

    Dynatrace2020-04-17
  10. "Just finishing their training program, called PDP"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Product Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful culture, free snack and drinks, very relaxed environment, decent pay and benefits, very in depth education program, encourages employees to learn more

    Cons

    training progam is another semester of school

    Continue reading
    Dynatrace2020-04-17
Found 472 reviews