Dynetics Reviews | Glassdoor

Dynetics Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dynetics CEO David King
David King
37 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, facilities, benefits, compensation, & people.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Dynetics2018-08-12
  2. "Anonymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Great benefits. 100% Employee-Owned. Has an on-site Clinic and a on-site dry-cleaning service. Offers great Educational Assistance and Professional Development Opportunities. You are able to work with passionate people in a team-environment. Offers a gorgeous campus in 2nd largest research park in the country and the 4th largest in the world.

    Cons

    Have yet to find any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work and let's stay committed to excellence as we continue to grow.

    Dynetics2018-06-20
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dynetics

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Pay is low for younger enployees

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Dynetics2018-06-02
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynetics works hard overall to make sure you are in a position where you can excel. Want to do something different? Just ask!

    Cons

    As they grow, it is a little less like a family atmosphere, but they still try.

    Dynetics2018-05-21

    Dynetics Response

    June 6, 2018Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback!

  5. "Dynetics great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics part-time

    Pros

    Great work envirement. You are not micromanaged and hours can be flexible. The will work around your school schedule if taking classes.

    Cons

    For me the drive i live about an hour away.

    Dynetics2018-05-09
  6. "Where is the diversity and inclusion?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dynetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They bring food onsite. The campus is really nice. The founders are often onsite and it’s nice to hear their history.

    Cons

    Diversity and inclusion are a rarity. Middle management is weak. Review system is confusing. The management style is that of intimidation.

    Advice to Management

    I advise upper management to talk to and not talk at their employees.

    Dynetics2018-05-19
  7. "Aerospace Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative and positive work environment. Opportunities to develop technical skills and management opportunities. Generally find tasking both challenging and rewarding. Many company policies are focused on employee development and satisfaction. Work-life balance is important. Surrounded by extremely talented people that care about their work and company.

    Cons

    Company has seen tremendous growth in recent years, but support staffing has not grown as quickly resulting in delays, etc. that can cause frustrations.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, do not lose the culture, benefits, environment, and commitment to excellence that has made it such a great place to work.

    Dynetics2018-04-07

    Dynetics Response

    April 9, 2018Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your comments

  8. "Best private company to work for in Huntsville!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee-owned, ethical, young work-force, great co-workers, family friendly. They really care about customers and employees. Growing really fast in last few years.

    Cons

    Need to be able to wear several hats all the time. Health benefits are competitive for defense industry but could be better, however, we do have a great nurse onsite.

    Advice to Management

    A bit too conservative which makes it hard to match the company's growth.

    Dynetics2018-03-29
  9. "Nice Diverse Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to work in a variety of industries. The company respects their employees and every employee has a voice.

    Cons

    None that I've noticed. Hear-say complaints come from employees who happen to end up working for a government customer on site, and their complaint is more about the contract, and not the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the attitude that I've seen. The ESOP style is great, because it makes employees want to do better for the company.

    Dynetics2018-03-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Management and great employees

    Cons

    Lower salaries compared to other companies in the area.

    Dynetics2018-03-02
Found 102 reviews