Dynetics Reviews | Glassdoor

Dynetics Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dynetics CEO David King
David King
37 Ratings
  1. "Good company, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer II in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mostly seems to promote from within. Highly educated staff. ESOP is an interesting retirement benefit. Good work life balance. Traditional company may match with older staff.

    Cons

    Low salary relative to similar companies in the area. Conservative company may not match with younger staff. Higher turnover than average, seems as if people leave in the first year or stay for thirty, very little middle ground.

    Advice to Management

    No major complaints.

    Dynetics2018-03-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dynetics Aerospace Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aerospace Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company with great projects, very supportive environment

    Cons

    None. Dynetics is a great place to work.

    Dynetics2018-02-14
  3. "Good, not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and benefits, however if you don't work at HQ it can be trying.

    Cons

    Having to remind my supervisor he approved my expense report three pay periods prior

    Advice to Management

    Need to clean out some of the dated supervisors who can't communicate via email.

    Dynetics2018-02-13
  4. "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electro-mechanical Technician in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    100 percent employee owned company with great benefits...

    Cons

    Haven't found any yet.. I've been here for 8 years now..

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Dynetics2017-12-14

    Dynetics Response

    December 14, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your comments.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "What a joke."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If your an engineer or manager, the world is your oyster.

    Cons

    If you are not one of the above mente eioned you are just an expendable asset. Reduced vacation time, lackluster raises, too many administrative people sucking money off of contracts. Nepotism and Cronyism run amuck. If you raise any concerns watch out, your next evaluation will look like a prison rap sheet. Employee development plan is a waste of time.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe take a look at your mid level management and administration. It takes everyone to make a company profitable not just management

    Dynetics2017-11-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dynetics full-time

    Pros

    Their are a lot of nice people who works at Dynetics. Everyone is super friendly.

    Cons

    They will tell you they don't hire spouses, then turn around and hire someone else spouse. In order for advancement in this company you have to basically know someone in higher management and they must like you. They are unfair with their pay.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to value your employees more.

    Dynetics2017-11-17
  7. "Dynetics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company with good benefits. The smartest and best work here.

    Cons

    The new management is focused primarily in raising our stock price. They are willing to do this even at the expense of the employee. Recent decisions resulted in lowering the employees accrued and max vacation holdings in an explained effort to cook the books for the stock price. Dynetics' pay does not match other companies in Huntsville, but the benefits and quality of treatment have kept it above. If management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Employee job satisfaction has kept Dynetics as one of the best places to work for years. I wanted to work here so bad because of it. Unfortunately, cutting the 401k benefit from 15% down to 10% and knocking down vacation systematically every year will mean that the only way you keep good employees (Better than industry) is by paying them more.

    Dynetics2017-10-18
  8. "Great company for which to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time

    Pros

    They really take care of their employees

    Cons

    There aren't any problems at Dynetics

    Dynetics2017-09-28
  9. "Great job but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cybersecurity Analyst 

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience. Good benefits. Good people

    Cons

    Low pay. Low raises. They don't treat young employees fairly.

    Advice to Management

    Give better raises

    Dynetics2017-10-11
  10. "Maser Black Belt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynetics full-time

    Pros

    Great team of professionals, focused on delivering best business solutions to achieve customers' success.

    Cons

    I really enjoyed all aspects of the company and do not have any cons to point out at this moment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue all best practices for employees and customers' success.

    Dynetics2017-09-09
Found 102 reviews