E.A. Renfroe & Company Claims Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor

E.A. Renfroe & Company Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
E.A. Renfroe & Company CEO Eugene A. Renfroe (no image)
Eugene A. Renfroe
18 Ratings
  1. "Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Claims Adjuster in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very neat and organized, very professional and require Adjusters to look the part, training is unlimited year round to stay sharp, and they do well about letting adjusters they would to work with about upcoming job opportunities.

    Cons

    Every 30 day you have to update availability and sometimes could potentially miss upcoming opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    I love meeting new people and love to build bridges for networking purposes. Very easy to work with.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-05-10
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Independent Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was kept busy as a desk adjuster for 6 years with this company. Be willing to learn and you will be helped. Because of my almost 6 years of back to back assignments, I have gotten a position with another company that is high paying as a permanent employee and I work from home. The long hours are how you get paid so much! Regular hourly pay is still very good! Learn and use it as a stepping stone. Stop... complaining. This is a Catastrophe company. It's different. Storm season is your bread and butter. Be ready to work and give it your all. Don't listen to arrogant adjusters unless they are trying to help you learn.

    Show More

    Cons

    I really have none. I was always helped and I looked past anyone's complaints of management. Why? Because this company kept me working and helped me learn.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-04-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Claims Adjuster in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Good People and culture

    Cons

    I have no major complaints

    Advice to Management

    none

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-05-13
  5. "I think Renfroe is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - P&C Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Traveling to different states. The experience of meeting new people and the money is great!!!

    Cons

    You work 6 days a week 12 hours a day and yr away from yr family for extended periods of time.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-03-10
  6. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary is great as well as the people

    Cons

    Not really a con- I worked catastrophe claims, so long hours and once claims dwindle adjusters are released. But that's the industry as a whole

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-02-24
  7. "Professional Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    They give the newbie adjuster an opportunity to work.

    Cons

    If you are struggling they don't really coach you. You have to ask for assistance.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a little more

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-02-12
  8. "A rare class act company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Attentive, helpful, and friendly support staff Large company with multiple opportunities in most parts of the country Great potential for substantial income

    Cons

    Work is mostly seasonal and weather-dependent, so somewhat inconsistent especially for the new inexperienced

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing and don't change a thing.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-09-09

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    September 20, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We are so happy you have had a positive experience working with RENFROE. We appreciate all that our adjusters do for us and our clients.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claim Adjuster 

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work remotely from home, after a brief onsite training.

    Cons

    At times the project manager seemed to be completely clueless and confused.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-08-02

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    August 16, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed working remotely. We are sorry to hear that you thought your project manager was “completely clueless”. We continually provide training opportunities for our managers so they can better support you. We encourage you to take our End of Deployment Survey after your next assignment so you provide meaningful feedback for the support you’ve received.

    Show Less
  10. "Independent Adjusting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very fair, pays in full without delay. Didn’t ever have to wait till they were paid before receiving my pay! GREAT COMPANY!!

    Cons

    Cant think of ANY cons!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-01-12

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    March 7, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for this kind review! Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if we can assist you in any way.

  11. Helpful (1)

    "This place is awful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Claims Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Pro's - you do get paid as agreed.

    Cons

    Poor training, Male trainers all over the women it is sickening, SWEAT SHOP!!!!!!!

    Advice to Management

    More people talking than working, I feel bad for your client they are getting milked big time! Claims are so jacked up because no method taught. The experienced adjusters paid the same as the newbie.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2017-09-29

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    October 3, 2017Director, HR

    We are surprised to hear that you are not enjoying your assignment. We have many avenues by which employees can report concerns, including contacting the RENFROE HR Department, but no one has reported the issues you mentioned. We encourage you to talk to us, and we will investigate and handle all matters promptly.

    Show Less
Found 25 reviews