E.A. Renfroe & Company Independent Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor

E.A. Renfroe & Company Independent Adjuster Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
E.A. Renfroe & Company CEO Eugene A. Renfroe (no image)
Eugene A. Renfroe
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Independent Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was kept busy as a desk adjuster for 6 years with this company. Be willing to learn and you will be helped. Because of my almost 6 years of back to back assignments, I have gotten a position with another company that is high paying as a permanent employee and I work from home. The long hours are how you get paid so much! Regular hourly pay is still very good! Learn and use it as a stepping stone. Stop... complaining. This is a Catastrophe company. It's different. Storm season is your bread and butter. Be ready to work and give it your all. Don't listen to arrogant adjusters unless they are trying to help you learn.

    Show More

    Cons

    I really have none. I was always helped and I looked past anyone's complaints of management. Why? Because this company kept me working and helped me learn.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-04-26
  2. "Independent Adjuster Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Adjuster in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Many teaching tools on company portal.

    Cons

    Don't know what season brings.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-04-10
  3. "Can be difficult for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Adjuster 

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    One way travel reimbursement A lot of online tools

    Cons

    Not great at prepping your before catastrophes

    Advice to Management

    Work on training new adjusters for what they will be dealing with in the field.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-02-26
  4. "A rare class act company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Attentive, helpful, and friendly support staff Large company with multiple opportunities in most parts of the country Great potential for substantial income

    Cons

    Work is mostly seasonal and weather-dependent, so somewhat inconsistent especially for the new inexperienced

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing and don't change a thing.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-09-09

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    September 20, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We are so happy you have had a positive experience working with RENFROE. We appreciate all that our adjusters do for us and our clients.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Independent Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers multiple training programs. Great Managers willing to help you. If you like the availability to change you location this is an ideal employer.

    Cons

    Most of the work is short and temporary.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-01-25

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    March 7, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you have taken advantage of our great training programs and helpful managers! You are totally right; most adjusting work is temporary. If you would like more deployment opportunities, we highly recommend obtaining additional state licenses. Adding licenses, training, and opening yourself up to other opportunities (claim associate, customer service, etc.) are great ways to stay working and diversify your resume! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the chance to work together in 2018!

    Show Less
  6. "Independent Adjusting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very fair, pays in full without delay. Didn’t ever have to wait till they were paid before receiving my pay! GREAT COMPANY!!

    Cons

    Cant think of ANY cons!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-01-12

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    March 7, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for this kind review! Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if we can assist you in any way.

  7. Helpful (13)

    "Excellent Company - Challenging Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    My title is "Independent Adjuster" with emphasis on independent. This is a fascinating and challenging career field for individuals who are fiscally savvy, self motivated, self-starters and competent decision makers. If you struggle with decision making this career path is not for you. But if you can make it in this field the job is very rewarding. You will be responsible for writing the checks that aid... policyholders in putting their lives back together. The salary, when deployed, is very much worth the sacrifices that will be made. But if you get into the fielded for the money only you will be disappointed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Waiting and waiting to get deployed. And when you do get deployed, it's likely it will not be in your hometown. Travel and hours works can be taxing.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the compensation. The industry has not increased wages/salaries in years. The top performer is paid equal to the bottom performer. Establish a tiered pay structure.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2016-06-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "IA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Claims Adjuster 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    Flexible work assignments for employees

    Cons

    Pay drops can happen while on work assignments

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-12-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great people to work for with a family feel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Insurance Adjuster 

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, travel, and new experiences.

    Cons

    Long work days away from home. The job can be perilous.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-01-13
  10. Helpful (15)

    "This isn't an experience I would want to repeat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a way of getting your foot in the door. The rank and file employees put forth a great effort and represent the company well.

    Cons

    Management was mercurial, unprofessional and they have serious issues working with minorities. On several occasions, they needed to be advised that their policies were in violation of state labor laws. Several of the project managers had no experience in the areas they were supervising.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be better trained on the industry and people skills. The civil war is over and the south lost. Get over it already.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2014-11-04
Found 15 reviews