E.A. Renfroe & Company Independent Claims Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor

E.A. Renfroe & Company Independent Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
E.A. Renfroe & Company CEO Eugene A. Renfroe (no image)
Eugene A. Renfroe
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Independent Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was kept busy as a desk adjuster for 6 years with this company. Be willing to learn and you will be helped. Because of my almost 6 years of back to back assignments, I have gotten a position with another company that is high paying as a permanent employee and I work from home. The long hours are how you get paid so much! Regular hourly pay is still very good! Learn and use it as a stepping stone. Stop... complaining. This is a Catastrophe company. It's different. Storm season is your bread and butter. Be ready to work and give it your all. Don't listen to arrogant adjusters unless they are trying to help you learn.

    Show More

    Cons

    I really have none. I was always helped and I looked past anyone's complaints of management. Why? Because this company kept me working and helped me learn.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2019-04-26
  2. "A rare class act company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Attentive, helpful, and friendly support staff Large company with multiple opportunities in most parts of the country Great potential for substantial income

    Cons

    Work is mostly seasonal and weather-dependent, so somewhat inconsistent especially for the new inexperienced

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing and don't change a thing.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-09-09

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    September 20, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We are so happy you have had a positive experience working with RENFROE. We appreciate all that our adjusters do for us and our clients.

  3. "Independent Adjusting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very fair, pays in full without delay. Didn’t ever have to wait till they were paid before receiving my pay! GREAT COMPANY!!

    Cons

    Cant think of ANY cons!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2018-01-12

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    March 7, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for this kind review! Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if we can assist you in any way.

  4. Helpful (13)

    "Excellent Company - Challenging Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    My title is "Independent Adjuster" with emphasis on independent. This is a fascinating and challenging career field for individuals who are fiscally savvy, self motivated, self-starters and competent decision makers. If you struggle with decision making this career path is not for you. But if you can make it in this field the job is very rewarding. You will be responsible for writing the checks that aid... policyholders in putting their lives back together. The salary, when deployed, is very much worth the sacrifices that will be made. But if you get into the fielded for the money only you will be disappointed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Waiting and waiting to get deployed. And when you do get deployed, it's likely it will not be in your hometown. Travel and hours works can be taxing.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the compensation. The industry has not increased wages/salaries in years. The top performer is paid equal to the bottom performer. Establish a tiered pay structure.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2016-06-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "IA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Claims Adjuster 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    Flexible work assignments for employees

    Cons

    Pay drops can happen while on work assignments

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-12-14
  6. Helpful (15)

    "This isn't an experience I would want to repeat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a way of getting your foot in the door. The rank and file employees put forth a great effort and represent the company well.

    Cons

    Management was mercurial, unprofessional and they have serious issues working with minorities. On several occasions, they needed to be advised that their policies were in violation of state labor laws. Several of the project managers had no experience in the areas they were supervising.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be better trained on the industry and people skills. The civil war is over and the south lost. Get over it already.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2014-11-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work you have to be willing to put in a lot of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, Best year over $200.00.00. The job site managers as a rule are very helpful, but you have to remember they have quotas and deadlines to meet. If you are not performing well you will hear about. Customer satisfaction if number one, always give all they have coming. Missed items on an estimate can be very stressful to all Love the job and love the company. Mr Renfroe started as an adjuster and knows how to... treat his staff and independent people. He tries to remember every ones name. There is not another CEO that will take the time to do that. Great guy

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours no time off during a storm. 7 days a week 12 to 15 hours a day.

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to help adjusters move up. There are some really great adjusters only working a couple of months a year.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2014-10-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Very professional company with good training. Treats employees fairly. Owner was once an insurance adjuster himself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Company offers per diem, good pay, good training, good management overall. Company reimburses reasonable cost to get to job deployment site.

    Cons

    Can involve long periods of travel far from home. Job opportunities depend on where, and how often a disaster strikes. Work is weather driven.

    Advice to Management

    An insurance package with health and life insurance would be nice.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2013-11-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, Someone is there or can be there to help you with a phone call, one way Travel reimbursement, Paid every week

    Cons

    Long hard hours but that's part of the job of being a catastrophe adjuster, easy to get lost in the chaos if you don't make yourself known

    Advice to Management

    Keep being proactive at evolving the company, Great place to be employed. Reduce findings to get more contracts.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2013-11-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "My job experience wit E.A.Renfro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff support. The staff is always keeping you informed of special events and trainings.

    Cons

    Never got a chance to go out on an assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2013-10-18
Found 11 reviews