E.A. Renfroe & Company Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
E.A. Renfroe & Company President Eugene A. Renfroe (no image)
Eugene A. Renfroe
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is no shortage of deployment opportunities for both field and desk adjusters(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good pay and helpful leadership(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not really a con- I worked catastrophe claims, so long hours and once claims dwindle adjusters are released(in 7 reviews)

  • "They do not care about their employee, just there adjusters-which keeps the lights on(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Working at Renfroe"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Catastrophic Adjuster in Miami, FL

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time

    Pros

    Resourceful, speedy response, virtual training

    Cons

    None known at this time

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    December 29, 2020Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for reviewing RENFROE! We are glad you are having a positive experience.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Renfroe has been very, very good to me"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Insurance Adjuster in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company was the first to deploy me and likely will be the last. I was very fortunate to have managers that really cared about me, put a lot of time and energy into training me up, and they are always there when you need help. Since starting with them I've never had to wait more than a week after marking myself available before they called with work for me. The opportunities they'be given me have allowed me to support my family to a degree I didn't think was possible.

    Cons

    Took me a while from when I got on the roster to when I got my first deployment, which was a bit of snafu due to some licensing issues. They made it up to me though so I consider it a minor complaint.

    Continue reading

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    December 29, 2020Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving this review! We hope to keep working together for years to come. We are glad that we have been able to offer work in a variety of environments, including virtual assignments. Congratulations on all your success, and thank you again for being a part of the team!


  3. "Highest Level of Professionalism"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - External Claims Task Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Renfroe is one of the most professional companies I’ve worked with. Some of the highest standards in the industry. Management and team leads are very responsive and knowledgeable, and you receive plenty of support from your peers as well. The online classes are some of the best, and the trainers truly know their stuff.

    Cons

    Other than the stringent dress code for in-office staff, no real cons.

    Continue reading

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    December 29, 2020Marketing & Event Coordinator

    We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience working with RENFROE. We expect and value professionalism as part of the RENFROE culture. We agree that our managers, trainers, and team members are the best! Thank you for the wonderful review!

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Field Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Renfroe since 2016 and they have been VERY good to me. Excellent training and support from management allows for continuously learning to be better at the job. Paid weekly. Very knowledgeable management, trainers, and colleagues. There is no shortage of deployment opportunities for both field and desk adjusters.

    Cons

    The travel and living in hotels can take a toll on you if you aren't prepared for it.

  5. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for beginners in adjusting industry

    Cons

    Work holidays, uncertain of work from day to day, work when storms come

    Continue reading

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    December 29, 2020Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for reviewing your experience with RENFROE. We enjoy helping those new to adjusting launch their careers. You are right that the weather can make work unpredictable, but we prepare our adjusters year-round to be ready to respond when the storms come, and they do! Thanks for being on our team.

  6. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dalton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for EA Renfroe for over 17 years and that speaks for itself. Renfroe is a family based company that cares about it's employees and feels it's employee's are part of the Renfroe family. The last 17 years with Renfroe has been a very rewarding and exciting career.

    Cons

    In this industry there is a lot of travel and time away from home, however the service that is provided to our customers in their time of need offsets that sacrifice.

    Continue reading

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    December 29, 2020Marketing & Event Coordinator

    We are grateful to have exceptional and loyal employees, such as yourself, on our team. We can’t thank you enough for choosing to be a part of the RENFROE family all these years. It’s because of people like you that we can provide top-notch service to our customers.

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Independent Claims Adjuster"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was kept busy as a desk adjuster for 6 years with this company. Be willing to learn and you will be helped. Because of my almost 6 years of back to back assignments, I have gotten a position with another company that is high paying as a permanent employee and I work from home. The long hours are how you get paid so much! Regular hourly pay is still very good! Learn and use it as a stepping stone. Stop complaining. This is a Catastrophe company. It's different. Storm season is your bread and butter. Be ready to work and give it your all. Don't listen to arrogant adjusters unless they are trying to help you learn.

    Cons

    I really have none. I was always helped and I looked past anyone's complaints of management. Why? Because this company kept me working and helped me learn.

    Continue reading

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    April 6, 2020Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your story and for your dedication to RENFROE and our clients over the last six years. We are so glad that you had a positive experience working with us and that your time here helped develop essential skills that will be beneficial for the rest of your career. We wouldn’t be the company we are today without great people like you by our side. We wish you continued success in all your future endeavors!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Claims adjuster"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claim Adjuster 

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work remotely from home, after a brief onsite training.

    Cons

    At times the project manager seemed to be completely clueless and confused.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    August 16, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed working remotely. We are sorry to hear that you thought your project manager was “completely clueless”. We continually provide training opportunities for our managers so they can better support you. We encourage you to take our End of Deployment Survey after your next assignment so you provide meaningful feedback for the support you’ve received.

  9. "Staffing Coordinator"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Building, Parking, Snacks, Walking trail around the lake, free food- only when the company works OT

    Cons

    Schedule, breaks, no communication, not organized, lack of training. They do not care about their employee, just there adjusters-which keeps the lights on. Favoritism to the permanent workers. NO FREEDOM-OUTSIDE LIFE. no benefits, nothing.

    Continue reading

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    September 21, 2018Marketing & Event Coordinator

    We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at RENFROE. It sounds like you were a temporary staff member assisting us during hurricane season. We are a disaster response company and hurricane season is often our busiest time. We explain to everyone who works with us that extra hours will be needed during this period; however, as you noted, we make our staff as comfortable as possible by providing perks such as catered meals. We agree that organization and training are important, and we are always working to improve in those areas. However, quick learning on the job and flexibility is also necessary during our busiest times. It is true that we do care very much about our adjusters and other project employees who are in the field working with our clients and their customers. We strive to provide them with all the support possible from Home Office to help them succeed. We do also care about our Home Office employees and temporary staff, and we believe we provide them with a pleasant, friendly work environment. You are correct that we do not provide all the benefits to temporary staff that we do to our employees, but we do make many perks available to temporary staff during the time that they are with us.

  10. Helpful (13)

    "Excellent Company - Challenging Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    My title is "Independent Adjuster" with emphasis on independent. This is a fascinating and challenging career field for individuals who are fiscally savvy, self motivated, self-starters and competent decision makers. If you struggle with decision making this career path is not for you. But if you can make it in this field the job is very rewarding. You will be responsible for writing the checks that aid policyholders in putting their lives back together. The salary, when deployed, is very much worth the sacrifices that will be made. But if you get into the fielded for the money only you will be disappointed.

    Cons

    Waiting and waiting to get deployed. And when you do get deployed, it's likely it will not be in your hometown. Travel and hours works can be taxing.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 English Reviews

Work at E.A. Renfroe & Company? Share Your Experiences

E.A. Renfroe & Company logo
or