KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

E.A. Renfroe & Company

Engaged Employer

E.A. Renfroe & Company

Add a Review

E.A. Renfroe & Company Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 128 reviews

4.4
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
E.A. Renfroe & Company President Eugene A. Renfroe (no image)
Eugene A. Renfroe
27 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great pay and all senior adjusters really helped th new guys while getting acclimated.(in 16 reviews)
  • "Great training(in 9 reviews)
  • "Lots of consistent work with great management to assist(in 7 reviews)
  • "Good money, Someone is there or can be there to help you with a phone call, one way Travel reimbursement, Paid every week(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "No benefits(in 6 reviews)
  • "I worked catastrophe claims, so long hours and once claims dwindle adjusters are released.(in 6 reviews)
  • "No work life balance.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Extra long hours on CAT deployments, although if you're in the industry, you know that's the nature of the beast.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Pay, Long Hours

    Aug 12, 2022 - Independent Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Different opportunities for growth in the adjusting industry.

    Cons

    Their support department is atrocious.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 9, 2022 - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and great help!

    Cons

    Very long work hours and days!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jul 19, 2022 - Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome great cool good ha

    Cons

    None at this time ok

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Dec 20, 2021 - Independent Insurance Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Somewhat limited opportunities based on storm frequency

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Dec 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of consistent work with great management to assist

    Cons

    Extensive work hours makes it difficult to handle personal affairs

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Oct 18, 2021 - Crop Insurance Adjuster in Montgomery, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and training skills

    Cons

    Don't fight for the employee

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    do not work here

    Sep 28, 2021 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none at all. please dont do it. go the other way

    Cons

    Stuffy environment, all they do is give you busy work, it is the typical call center environment and it sucks the life out of you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to work

    Aug 31, 2021 - Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back environment was good to get work done

    Cons

    Lack of direction sometime made it hard

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best independent firm to work for!

    Jul 26, 2021 - Independent Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Renfroe has the best trainers and managers of the major independent firms.

    Cons

    Sometimes, the home office appears disorganized with the deployment information, but they are at the mercy of the carrier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Tough Job

    Jun 25, 2021 - Staffing Coordinator in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well fed when working OT, some management was positive

    Cons

    TONS of OT, not great pay, Exhausting

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    E.A. Renfroe & Company Response

    Director, HR

    Thank you for the feedback. We are a catastrophe response company, and we are very upfront during the hiring process about the long hours that we work when there is a catastrophe, typically during hurricane season. We care very much about our employees, including both Home Office employees and our project employees. We work long hours in Home Office when needed to send our project employees to respond to the catastrophe, and we are committed to supporting them on their assignment. Our pay is competitive, and we also offer great benefits. We will continue to look for ways to show our appreciation to our employees for all that they do.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

E.A. Renfroe & Company Reviews FAQs

E.A. Renfroe & Company has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 128 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at E.A. Renfroe & Company to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, E.A. Renfroe & Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at E.A. Renfroe & Company. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

73% of E.A. Renfroe & Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated E.A. Renfroe & Company 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at E.A. Renfroe & Company to be coworkers, management, career development and the cons to be culture, work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with E.A. Renfroe & Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at E.A. Renfroe & Company? Share Your Experiences

E.A. Renfroe & Company logo
or

E.A. Renfroe & Company Photos

+ Add Photo
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: Home Office
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: RENFROE Training Team
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: Pliability Test
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: RENFROE Training Manager Assessing Damage
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: RENFROE Training Manager Assessing Roof
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: RENFROE Conference 2016
E.A. Renfroe & Company photo of: RENFROE Conference 2016
See All Photos