E.A. Renfroe & Company Reviews | Glassdoor

E.A. Renfroe & Company Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
E.A. Renfroe & Company CEO Eugene A. Renfroe (no image)
Eugene A. Renfroe
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    This company is great to work for. Very family oriented. Also so helpful with any questions or concerns. Awesome company conferences.

    Cons

    Not enough work or deployments. Need more insurance companies to contract with. To high turnover in HO personnel. Only a select few get to work on a regular basis.

    Advice to Management

    Get more insurance contracts that would promote more deployments. Promote from within the company not outsiders. Stop using temporary staffing in HO and hire your own staffing. Great job overall.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2016-06-15
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Insurance Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Claims Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    I enjoy studying insurance claims, negotiate settlements and approve payments I also enjoy working with others when evaluating claims .

    Cons

    I enjoy my job but wish I were home a little more often.

    Advice to Management

    I am a hard worker who enjoys working as an adjuster. I am only considering other options due to the amount of time I am away from home

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2016-02-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Claim Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Roanoke, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Very helpful with on the job trainers.

    Cons

    Not enough work provided. Too much travel from where I lived.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2016-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    The person I report to has been extremely supportive. Even in a company this large, the owners are approachable and value feedback. Most of the people I've encountered seem to genuinely want to do a good job. There are lots of opportunities for free training.

    Cons

    None come to mind The company calls it's employees a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Use more surveys or other means to find out what the general employee population is thinking. In a company this large, it can be hard to know that something is widespread until there is little that can be done.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-12-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "IA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Claims Adjuster 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    Flexible work assignments for employees

    Cons

    Pay drops can happen while on work assignments

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-12-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fields property claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Lot of travel and expenses not covered by company

    Advice to Management

    None

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-11-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Independent Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Liability Claims Examiner in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I worked with and for.

    Cons

    Long hours but great pay.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-12-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Catastrophe Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Spring Hill, FL

    I have been working at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent earnings potential within the property adjusting career.

    Cons

    Will require a lot of time away from home.

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-10-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "company always says were better than that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BI Complex Adjuster in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay every 2 weeks.taxes heldout.local supervisor good training good sponsership and good support team and time to reach assinment

    Cons

    To strict on clothing .they think they are better than everyone there against smokers and want you to work 7 days a week to long contracts for temp work

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up on clothing shorten work week quit with were better than that pay more money a hour or contract

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "insurance consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Contractor in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at E.A. Renfroe & Company

    Pros

    Salary, travel, salary, salary, salary

    Cons

    Company does not support their employees

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced managers and claims reps, your u professionalism is killing your reputation

    E.A. Renfroe & Company2015-10-03
Found 40 reviews