E-Z Rent-A-Car Reviews | Glassdoor

E-Z Rent-A-Car Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Very fair and trusting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people and excellent communications to keep you informed of company business. Everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    Better benefits and discounts for workers in the field. Need to improve customer relations and customer care of issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    E-Z Rent-A-Car2014-03-24
  2. "Run don't walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, that's why I said run away!

    Cons

    CEO is an idiot and doesn't deserve to run any circus let alone this circus. HR is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horse and think of people and what they have done for this company before you make changes you will soon regret

    E-Z Rent-A-Car2017-08-13
  3. "Ez-Advantage car rental be warned."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Kiosk Sales Agent in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Z Rent-A-Car full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management at the Orlando International Airport location are awesome. They try and work around a schedule that best suits you and are really accommodating when it comes to needing time off.

    Cons

    The company itself does not care about their employees. In the five years that I have been there, they have given one raise. They don't allow management the freedom to hire enough employees to accommodate the volume of rentals they have. If you work here be prepared to work like a dog.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, but the advise I would give to corporate is ( run the company like the bigger name companies and you will have happy employees)

    E-Z Rent-A-Car2017-05-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Really need to be dedicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E-Z Rent-A-Car full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, Nice workload, Interesting work, Location

    Cons

    Company about to bankrupt and senior management is not ready for change

    Advice to Management

    They should really employ some new techniques and methods i

    E-Z Rent-A-Car2017-01-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Location Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rental Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were most enjoyable to work with.

    Cons

    Long hours no breaks and management that won't talk to customers

    Advice to Management

    Get involved in irate customers at the counter and don't hide from your policy

    E-Z Rent-A-Car2017-01-23
  6. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Driver in Sunrise, FL

      I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car for more than a year

      Pros

      benefits,raises,full time,small working area, hdgd

      Cons

      schedules,hiring process,no proper training,working area,housekeeping

      E-Z Rent-A-Car2016-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Glad they got bought out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Orlando, FL
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The people I work with were nice. Lots of families that worked together in different areas. Visiting the different sites was always interesting.

        Cons

        Lots of family working in the company also meant lots of nepotism, and cronyism among the favorites of the old executives. Also rather cheap: I had to expense $40K of my own funds to help keep IT going before they finally gave me a company card, and I wasn't even making $40K a year until the latter half of that job.

        Advice to Management

        Hopefully Advantage doesn't make the same mistakes, and everyone can have a happier work environment.

        E-Z Rent-A-Car2016-06-10
      • "Great company to work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Return Car Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car

        Pros

        Opportunity for growth and had awesome managers.

        Cons

        Worked at the airport and hours were tough.

        E-Z Rent-A-Car2015-04-07
      • Helpful (3)

        "Risk Department (corporate)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at E-Z Rent-A-Car

          Pros

          basic 9-5. No weekends Work independently You come and work and that's that If you miss a day or two you get to make up your 40 hrs within that pay period If there is a problem which prevents you from making up your hours just talk to your supervisor/manager you would be able to make up over the weekend. Room for advancement cross training work as a team

          Cons

          Feels somewhat a scam. Very disorganized The bosses pretend as if you do not exist, like literally you could walk right pass them not even a look in your direction or a good morning back. Worked in the risk department which consisted of just females....which should explain Mostly Hispanics work here, so if you do not know spanish its kind of awkward because thats mainly what they spoken

          Advice to Management

          Get more organized It's ok to have manners, saying good morning will not let you lose your "power"

          E-Z Rent-A-Car2014-09-29
        • Helpful (1)

          "Low prices for your vacation or business trip"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA

            I have been working at E-Z Rent-A-Car full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            meet and greet people from around the globe

            Cons

            Consider promoting from within the company. Add shift managers. Outline job duties and functions.

            Advice to Management

            take care of the little ones who keep the doors open

            E-Z Rent-A-Car2014-09-10
          Found 11 reviews