KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

E. & J. Gallo Winery

Engaged Employer

E. & J. Gallo Winery

Add a Review

E. & J. Gallo Winery Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 1,337 reviews

4.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of E. & J. Gallo Winery and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 27, 2021 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Takes care of their employees, great coworkers and managers

    Cons

    difficult clients and low pay compared to cost of living

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate all you do!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Absolutely loved it, but u gotta have grit

    Jun 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing people and relationship building opportunities, fun industry, ability to expense things for yourself and retailers, typically off early in the day, most everyone starts at the same place

    Cons

    Early morning, throwing load, some retailers hate Gallo

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your honest review. We appreciate you and hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend!

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    high stress, decent pay, poor management

    Jun 9, 2021 - Sales Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    expense accounts, big name to have on a resume

    Cons

    HIGH stress, very early hours (sometimes i'd have to start at 3am), the worst management I've ever experienced, tel;l you they want creativity but if you dont do it exactly how they want it done you're blacklisted, they will not fire you- they will just tell you "we dont see you moving to management", very limited room for promotions, LOTS of company gossip- sometimes I would know things before manangement even told me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough feedback. We will be sharing your review with our Sr. Sales Leadership Team and we appreciate the time you spent with Gallo. Best of luck to you.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine if you're just out of college but limited long term potential

    Mar 24, 2021 - Sales Representative in Commerce, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is possible

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted, very political, unfair assessments, Very little diversity, Terrible place for women to work

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Your review greatly concerns us. We encourage you to contact our third-party, confidential ethics hotline at 855-331-1488 or via ejgallo.ethicspoint.com. If you would prefer, you can also reach out to me directly. Best Regards, Alison Jerden Sr. Director, Human Resources

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Apr 7, 2021 - Human Resources in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gallo is a great company to work for, great hours and great pay

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons, I love the company

    1 person found this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you love working here. Welcome to Gallo!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Weird hours, but good company

    May 26, 2021 - Sale Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible schedule to a point

    Cons

    Odd hours and no commision

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate all you do. Cheers to you!

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Starting Point

    May 12, 2021 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Training Program Good introductory Experience for outside sales

    Cons

    Long Hours Young Management High Turnover No commission or bonus opportunity

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. We will be sharing your review with our Sales Leadership team. Best of luck to you.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Truly is best place to work!

    Oct 19, 2020 - Senior Training Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Endless growth opportunities! New areas to grow into and we are challenged to be our best selves - Teams made up of genuine, authentic, driven people, always willing to help - Great benefits - health, dental, 401K, profit sharing, wellness incentives - Amazing perks like wine dinners, trips, concerts ect. for sales incentives and team meetings - Hard work is rewarded financially and by leadership teams' praise

    Cons

    - Hard work! Got to be ready to hustle and grind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback, especially with regards to your feedback around diversity and inclusion. We will be passing your review along to Sr. Leadership and we appreciate all that you do for Gallo. Cheers to you!

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Gallo

    Apr 8, 2021 - Sales Representative in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have quite a bit of freedom.

    Cons

    Early mornings are not fun.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and welcome to Gallo!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work

    Jan 18, 2021 - Sales Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company cares for the employees

    Cons

    The cons are minimal. The mornings are early.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback and all of your hard work. Cheers!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Popular Careers with E. & J. Gallo Winery Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at E. & J. Gallo Winery? Share Your Experiences

or