EBS Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
EBS Healthcare CEO   Mark Stubits (no image)
Mark Stubits
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "The support that I get through my HR reps and regional support is phenomenal(in 18 reviews)

  • "You have great support in getting what you need(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Disconnect from EBS and school district contracted to(in 18 reviews)

  • "There is no PTO for first years, and if school is not in session, you do not get paid(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PTA in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and Communication were good.

    Cons

    Too many supervisors to report to.

    Continue reading
    EBS Healthcare2020-05-31
  2. "Very Supportive Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Been with EBS for several years and plan to retire here. The support and teamwork among my coworkers is amazing. Everyone is passionate about the mission and the opportunity to make an impact in children's lives. Flexible with work and life challenges, Leadership always visible and available and opportunities to create your own career path.

    Cons

    We need more great people. We could be doing so much more as a company but need to bring on additional people.

    Continue reading
    EBS Healthcare2020-05-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Unmatched professional & personal support!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    EBS Heathcare provides an outstanding professional and personal support network! For those just beginning their career, and in need of credentialing assistance and guidance, along with mentoring support, EBS is unmatched. For those like myself, having years of experience , and looking to expand professionally, challenge my professional boundaries, and explore innovative technologies and ideas, EBS again is unmatched. EBS utilizes a team approach, and fosters a genuine sense of trust - a breath of fresh air for me, as I needed relief from years 'in the grind'. I also experienced a serious health challenge this past year. Again, EBS national administration and the local team went far and above providing superior professional and personal support. I've worked for several companies over the years, and the level of support and genuine care is unmatched! If you are seeking professional change, growth, and even challenge, in an professional environment that centers on Team, give EBS Healthcare serious consideration. Also, I like how EBS Healthcare has endless resources and training for professional support. Current and innovative with technology as well.

    Cons

    Hard pressed to come up with one so far...

    EBS Healthcare2020-04-27
  4. "Love my job and the EBS support team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    EBS has provided me with every resource and support I need to do my job. EBS has the best mentors. I have grown so much as a school psychologist and really appreciate my colleagues. Nothing is ever too much for anyone working at EBS. My Career Specialist is always responsive. The professionalism is like no other company. They really have helped me with my career.

    Cons

    I should have come to EBS sooner.

    EBS Healthcare2020-05-06
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Best Contracting Company I've Worked for in ten years!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychology Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company cares for its employees. They mentor you, support you provide you with all the training needs you'll need. They are flexible, have amazing bennies and the pay scale is by far more comparable on a W-2 than most of these fly by night 1099 companies. They allow you to corss train, have tuition reimbursement, encourage you to pursue your passion. I get to be a school psychologist, not just a report mill. Thank god I found this company because I was going to leave contracting all together based on all the terrible companies popping up out of nowhere that promise you one thing and do another. Our CEO is outstanding, approachable, easy to talk to and genuinly interested in your ideas.

    Cons

    They have provided me so many opportunities that I just wish I had the time to do them all. They have a language program where you can go overseas and learn the culture and a Ph.D. reimbursement mentoring program, internships, and you can get certified in other areas, training in other areas, but I just don't have the time....

    Continue reading
    EBS Healthcare2020-04-15
  6. "Make a Difference with EBS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    EBS offers you the opportunity to learn new skills, advance in your career, and travel to new places. I have expanded my leadership skills and work with some of the most accomplished and brilliant people in the field. Working with this company, I can tap into some amazing resources. I am very happy with this career choice.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    EBS Healthcare2020-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for EBS Healthcare for almost three years now. Working as a special education teacher has become my passion because I enjoy making a difference in the lives of students with special needs. Gina Pontarelli, my career specialist, has always helped me to negotiate a fair salary with the district where I am contracted. I love the work-life balance of only being required to work seven and a half hours daily, the employee dinners (pre-Covid 19), positive emails, and notes in the mail to recognize my hard work!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    EBS Healthcare2020-05-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "I couldn’t be happier"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility, awesome team, super supportive, competitive compensation, chance to travel! I couldn’t be happier. Did I mention work from home?!

    Cons

    Pretty positive environment nothing bad to ssy

    Continue reading
    EBS Healthcare2020-04-24
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Organization That Lives Up To Their Mission"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive environment that has allowed me to grow my career in various areas. I am continually challenged and provided with opportunities to develop as a clinician.

    Cons

    Sometimes the days are long and challenging but I know my work is meaningful.

    Continue reading
    EBS Healthcare2020-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career Specialists"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EBS Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    I have worked at EBS Healthcare for three years now. My career specialists are Elena Tursi and Gina Pontarelli. They are very professional and take care of all of my questions and supports. They have been great during the COVID 19 time by sending emails consistently to communicate information, make calls to check on how I am doing, and don't just ask about my job, but checking on how I am doing as a person. They are great listeners and support me when I am negotiating my contract from year to year.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative.

    EBS Healthcare2020-04-30
Found 174 reviews