EBSCO Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

EBSCO Industries Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
EBSCO Industries CEO David Walker
David Walker
15 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, excellent sales tools, compensation

      Cons

      long sales cycle, high use of SalesForce

      EBSCO Industries2017-04-24

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      Salesforce isn't used by all of our divisions, but many of our businesses have found it to be a helpful and incredibly useful tool! Thank you for providing your feedback on glassdoor.

    • "Good part-time work as a typist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Typist in Atlanta, GA

      I worked at EBSCO Industries part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly staff Easy work Management is helpful and understanding Profit-sharing benefits for part-time employees Good schedule for students

      Cons

      Can't think of any. Good company

      EBSCO Industries2017-04-25

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      We are pleased to hear you've had a positive experience. Thank you for providing your feedback on glassdoor.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accountant in Birmingham, AL

      I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, Great Co-Workers, Opportunity

      Cons

      Lack of Management, Bad Technology,

      Advice to Management

      Better Upper Management Planning and Direction

      EBSCO Industries2017-04-24

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      We continuously look for opportunities to improve and we listen and respond to the feedback provided in our annual employee survey. Thank you for providing your feedback on glassdoor. This past year, we renewed our focus on growing leaders within our organization and established a ...

      Show More
    • "Software Engingeer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Dynamic - Good people. - Verify good process

      Cons

      - Commute - No bonus - Complex Management

      EBSCO Industries2017-04-12

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for EBSCO Information Services. We appreciate the transparency of Glassdoor. This site is playing a role in helping us recruit top talent and continuously improve our businesses.

    • Helpful (5)

      "Common Themes- company is cheap, cheap, cheap."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Professional in Ipswich, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The CEO, Tim Collins was actually quite good, however has a number of executives without a clue. There is an onsite cafeteria if you value such a thing, which is subsidized- but serves subsidized quality food.

      Cons

      There are countless reviews here about EBSCO not not being a place for growth, along with a poor pay scale. This company is perfectly content with bringing folks onboard at Alabama Equateable payscales and providing the menial 2-5% salary adjustment each year. The company has adopted every single methodology known to mankind, and cannot apply a single one of them. Agile, Lean, SAFe, whatever. Please search for the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Value Employees. Dont be such penny pinchers.

      EBSCO Industries2017-04-20

      EBSCO Industries Response

      November 7, 2017EBSCO Industries

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of EBSCO information Services. We appreciate and value the feedback from our teams!

    • "Time at EBSCO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EBSCO Industries for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company, benefits, and culture

      Cons

      Upper management can be tough at times

      EBSCO Industries2017-03-01

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      Thank you for your review, and we are pleased to hear you thought we are a great company. We work hard to provide total compensation packages which are competitive.

    • "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, salary, earnings potential, supportive upper mgmt.

      Cons

      Travel heavy, stress levels can be high

      Advice to Management

      More support from management to sales team. Address turnover rates.

      EBSCO Industries2017-03-01

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      Some positions do require extensive travel. We aim to be sure those requirements are communicated during the interview process as we realize that a career filled with a lot of travel isn't the right choice for everyone.

    • "automation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at EBSCO Industries

        Pros

        Good work culture amazing people

        Cons

        No cons for this company

        EBSCO Industries2017-02-28

        EBSCO Industries Response

        September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

        Thank you for providing your feedback on glassdoor.

      • "All-around great company to be a part of"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Level III Developer in Birmingham, AL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Nice work/life balance Good benefits Big focus on efficiency and continuous improvement Processes kept efficient and useful as possible Very mature and open management Flexible hours and work-from-home time

        Cons

        I honestly can't think of any.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing. It's working great from my view.

        EBSCO Industries2017-02-21

        EBSCO Industries Response

        September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

        We appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and create a review on glassdoor.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Has it's ups and downs"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time

          Pros

          The benefits are some of the best around. Fairly easy to get a job, don't necessarily need a college degree.

          Cons

          Pay is way under market value. Sometimes they are so ruled by procedure that they stop treating you like people, and think of you as numbers and assets. Almost constant procedure and methodology changes makes it difficult for employees to learn something and get to stick with it.

          EBSCO Industries2017-02-20

          EBSCO Industries Response

          September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

          We are focused on continuous improvement and that includes total compensation packages - we strive to be competitive in order to attract and retain top talent for our businesses.

        Found 140 reviews