EBSCO Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

EBSCO Industries Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
EBSCO Industries CEO David Walker
David Walker
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits package is hard to beat and includes paid maternity leave. It's a stable company with a good profit-sharing program in place of a traditional 401K.

    Cons

    I work for a subsidiary that changes direction too frequently and can't seem to keep a steady, long-term team. Because the company is so sales-focused, it seems to lose sight of how other activities long morale-boosting and effective public relations contribute to the bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about the little people who work hard every day to keep the place running.

    EBSCO Industries2017-07-12

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 26, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We are glad to hear you appreciate our benefits package. We value your feedback. Thank you for providing a review on glassdoor.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Associate in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a good experience overall. I worked for a small office in upstate NY that was owned by Ebsco. They offered great benefits, a 401K, and regular raises each year.

    Cons

    I did not feel that I had many opportunities for moving up in my department because we were such a small office and most of the new employees were hired in another state where the company was based out of.

    EBSCO Industries2017-07-11

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We are glad to hear you had a positive overall experience working with us. Thank you for your review and feedback. We believe it's important for everyone to understand how their role connects to the purpose and objectives of the business so they can grow their own careers by contributing ...

    Show More
  3. "EBSCO,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they let me work remotely

    Cons

    Poor management structure; ultra-cliquey; Manager was not open to suggestions and took any criticism personally. In 2 years of working remotely, my boss answered her phone once- every other call she let go to VM. Emails were answered though. Micro-management at its best.

    EBSCO Industries2017-07-11
  4. "Ebsco EIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Ipswich, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of changes and learning around agile processes

    Cons

    Vacation time should be longer, at least up to 3 weeks to start with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!

    EBSCO Industries2017-06-27

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    Thank you for providing a review about working at EBSCO Information Services. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and we appreciate the feedback and candor we receive in our annual employee surveys.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Manager Web Services DevOps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Web Services DevOps in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great location with competitive compensation

    Cons

    Profitable company but too many layoffs occurring for comfort or stability

    Advice to Management

    Get back to when you value employees more as you once did

    EBSCO Industries2017-06-17

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We do not like reading that you think we might value employees less today than in the past. We know that our success tomorrow is driven by the people within our organization today. We are striving to create leaders at all levels within our company.

  6. "Great company and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome Company with great benefits!

    Cons

    Pay is a little low for job.

    EBSCO Industries2017-06-06

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    Thank you for your review - We appreciate the transparency of Glassdoor. This site is playing a role in helping us recruit the kinds of employees who will be successful in our businesses while helping EBSCO be successful too.

  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company.

    EBSCO Industries2017-05-09

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    Thank you for your review - We appreciate the transparency of Glassdoor. This site is playing a role in helping us recruit the kinds of employees who will be successful in our businesses while helping EBSCO be successful too.

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time

    Pros

    Management wants employees to succeed Friendly Coworkers Accommodating Benefits Profit-Sharing Comfortable Environment

    Cons

    I cannot think of any Cons.

    EBSCO Industries2017-05-01

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    Nice to hear you think we're great! We work hard to hire the right people to keep our businesses moving forward and our company great!

  9. "Good part-time work as a typist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Typist in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at EBSCO Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Easy work Management is helpful and understanding Profit-sharing benefits for part-time employees Good schedule for students

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Good company

    EBSCO Industries2017-04-25

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We are pleased to hear you've had a positive experience. Thank you for providing your feedback on glassdoor.

  10. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent sales tools, compensation

    Cons

    long sales cycle, high use of SalesForce

    EBSCO Industries2017-04-24

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    Salesforce isn't used by all of our divisions, but many of our businesses have found it to be a helpful and incredibly useful tool! Thank you for providing your feedback on glassdoor.

Found 148 reviews