EBSCO Industries "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

EBSCO Industries Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
EBSCO Industries CEO David Walker
David Walker
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Direction needs to be set and kept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and onsite clinic

    Cons

    Constant changes make it hard to buy in to whats coming up

    EBSCO Industries2018-05-21
  2. "Great place to work and enjoy life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good comp and good benefits

    Cons

    Senior management could be more proactive and visionary.

    EBSCO Industries2018-05-04

    EBSCO Industries Response

    May 8, 2018EBSCO Industries

    We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your total compensation. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on Glassdoor.

  3. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, good benefits, nice perks.

    Cons

    Pay, management, old-school technology, hard to advance.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees more, and act on what they say.

    EBSCO Industries2017-10-19
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Started good, ending bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate IT in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Good benefits. Nice scenery. Occassionaly, depending on who your manager is, the teams are bought lunches.

    Cons

    85% of the employees sit on a high horse. Raises are hard to come by, even if you do great work consistently. If you aren't management, no one really cares about you. There are definitely favorites. If you are not a "favorite" you are treated like crap. Discrimination is huge. Contacted HR several occasions looking for help and they did nothing. Cafeteria food will make you ill on the daily.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people who are on the bottom, who actually help run and keep the company going. You're losing good employees and laying off hard workers to let the "favorites" stay to sit on their behinds and do nothing all day, soaking up the benefits and high pay.

    EBSCO Industries2017-08-02

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We have and will always strive to maintain a culture of integrity and mutual respect because we know that our success tomorrow is driven by the people within our organization today. We take your comment about discrimination very seriously and don't want anyone to ever think this ...

    Show More
  5. "All-around great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Level III Developer in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Nice work/life balance Good benefits Big focus on efficiency and continuous improvement Processes kept efficient and useful as possible Very mature and open management Flexible hours and work-from-home time

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's working great from my view.

    EBSCO Industries2017-02-21

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and create a review on glassdoor.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "People- the most important asset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company rich with diversification. EBSCO's President & CEO Tim Collins took the time to develop EBSCO's culture ideals by outlining 10 Shared EBSCO principles and practices. Nice initiative to unify itself across all business channels. EBSCO also has good benefits.

    Cons

    People disappear often and very quietly. The amount of money the company spends investing in new employees that stay for just months and then"disappear" can be better used in growing the business.

    Advice to Management

    Improve staff turnover in the divisions that this applies to. This is the single most destructive barrier in reaching your expansion goals. Own and fix the revolving door. Hold your managers accountable to turnover. Your staff will be more productive and happier in their jobs.

    EBSCO Industries2016-11-28

    EBSCO Industries Response

    September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

    We are happy to hear that you enjoy our strong benefits and we agree with you - people are incredibly important to our company. We know our future success is created by the people on our teams today.

  7. "Ebsco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cary, IL

      I worked at EBSCO Industries for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, good profit sharing, good vacation plan

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      EBSCO Industries2016-08-01

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      We are pleased to hear you've had a positive experience working with one of our EBSCO businesses. We appreciate the transparency of glassdoor. This site is playing a role in helping us recruit the kinds of team members who will be successful here while helping EBSCO be successful ...

      Show More
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time

      Pros

      excellent 401K, good benefits, pleasant colleagues, beautiful campus, diverse opportunities, nice facilities, positive work environment

      Cons

      poor work/life balance with emphasis on too many hours of work, not always opportunities to move up in certain departments

      EBSCO Industries2016-05-25

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      Your perspective on the poor work/life balance isn't good to hear - having a strong work/life balance is an important part of creating an environment where people are meeting their goals for their career and their life.

    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Assistant in Birmingham, AL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EBSCO Industries

      Pros

      Great people Ability to think for yourself If you have initiative this is the place to work Good pay Good benefits On-site medical clinic is amazing and convenient

      Cons

      For me personally it's just the driving distance. As far as the company goes, no Cons

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      EBSCO Industries2016-05-09

      EBSCO Industries Response

      September 25, 2017EBSCO Industries

      We do have a lot of benefits we are proud to be able to provide. Thank you for sharing your feedback and taking the time to create a review on glassdoor.

    • Helpful (5)

      "HRC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - HRC in Sterrett, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EBSCO Industries full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good benefits & perks from local merchants. Health insurance is reasonable. Dental benefits are great. Computer system is fast, up to date and reliable.

      Cons

      Current Management structure seems to lack vision in overall employee satisfaction. Pay is standard or below. Reviews are a joke. Raises are a joke. They ask for loyal hard working employees, then toss them to the side at the whim of newly appointed, horrible managers. Cherry picking staff to seem compliant with EEOC.

      Advice to Management

      Take back control of company from non family member! New management does not care about local workers in Alabama!

      EBSCO Industries2015-12-14
    Found 139 reviews