ECG Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

ECG Consulting Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Allen S. Goodman
4 Ratings
  1. "Excellent crash course in IT WAN/Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NOC Agent in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great experience for the novice.

    Cons

    Not much time off. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Raise the salaries.

    ECG Consulting Group2019-04-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Invaluable Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Associate in Latham, NY
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      First class expertise in marketing and business development; clients are recognized leaders in their respective industries; developed a solid foundation that led to a successful career in sales and marketing.

      Cons

      Limited opportunity for advancement in the region.

      ECG Consulting Group2015-08-19
    • "Project engineer at ecg"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer in Cairo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good experience and too much working knowledge

      Cons

      Low salaries and too much unpaid overtime

      ECG Consulting Group2019-05-19
    • "ABAP Developer to ECG Consulting Group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - SAP ABAP Developer 

        I have been working at ECG Consulting Group full-time

        Pros

        Very good working environment. Colleagues with great experience and knowledge and very helpful. I gain plenty of work experience and knowledge in several projects.

        Cons

        Maybe, not enough money for doing work.

        ECG Consulting Group2019-03-28
      • "alexandria"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Structural Engineer in Alexandria
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I Would be one of the group of lions

        Cons

        few of cons and i work on it to Minimizing IT

        Advice to Management

        Recruit Fresh graduate engineer

        ECG Consulting Group2018-08-14
      • "Sr.mechanical engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Doha
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Very good environment especially at Qatar branch , because of the respected high management attitude ( Eng. Omar Bahgat and Dr. Abbas Eladawy)

        Cons

        No sufficient training for employees. Not involved or assigned for a mega projects. Salaries are not matching with the market and Qatar inflation.

        Advice to Management

        It is needful for providing a sufficient training for employees , ie - Language training , communication skills and management training , Go Ahead

        ECG Consulting Group2016-06-22
      • "BIM"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at ECG Consulting Group

          Pros

          ECG is an Architectural Engineering Consultant Group at Doha

          Cons

          ECG is handling Major works in Middle East

          ECG Consulting Group2015-12-03
        • Helpful (1)

          "Bad management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Structural Engineer in Cairo

            I have been working at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            A good place to start your career, increase your technical abilities

            Cons

            The salary isn't good compared to a well known company like ECG, bad management

            ECG Consulting Group2015-06-25
          • "very good technical knowledge"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Cairo
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook

            I have been working at ECG Consulting Group full-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            technical knowledge, good people , good environment

            Cons

            low salaries , no over time

            Advice to Management

            increase salaries , apply over time

            ECG Consulting Group2014-11-10
          • "Electrical engineering intern"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in

            I have been working at ECG Consulting Group

            Pros

            friendly place to learn and make a solid working network

            Cons

            Have to ask a lot of questions cause that is the only way you gonna learn and every body is busy with projects

            Advice to Management

            a better mentor program to the internship positions

            ECG Consulting Group2012-12-29
          Found 12 reviews