ECI Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

ECI Technology Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Marianna Rabinovitch
5 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECI Technology for more than a year

    Pros

    Really diverse group of people and they are just really polite all the time. The culture is so unique and everyone just gets along really well. The work vibe is relaxed, but very productive.

    Cons

    Nothing bad that I can think of which is necessary to share.

    ECI Technology2018-05-10
  2. "Fantastic Event!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ECI Technology full-time

      Pros

      ECI is filled with scientists, engineers and technicians...we just ushered in the Solar Eclipse with a party and safe viewing glasses for all. What a cool experience!!

      Cons

      No cons for this event.

      ECI Technology2017-08-22
    • "A Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Opeatin in Totowa, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ECI Technology full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      ECI is a leading company in its niche area, and is going thru a tremendous growth. The company is made of very talented people, worldwide known leading minds in their area Employees at all levels are very committed and are up to any new challenge. You can always reach the higher management and speak your mind There is always something new to learn

      Cons

      Always trying to please the customers with hard to meet delivery dates Long hours, when you are committed to the work and goals

      Advice to Management

      Need a more accurate forecast, for long time planning, which is hard, in the ever changing semi-conductors market

      ECI Technology2017-02-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great technology. Too much silos."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ECI Technology full-time

      Pros

      Great technology & invaluable industry connections

      Cons

      Very hard to obtain Information in order to perform the work

      ECI Technology2017-02-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best Place I've worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President Engineering in Totowa, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ECI Technology full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Super professional approach to employees. Nobody is micro managing you but everyone is obligated and expected to deliver on time the highest quality of productivity. - Extremely nice working environment. - High skill level of employees, many world renown scientists and engineers.

      Cons

      Good Con: Company is under stuffed need to put good amount of hours to support new business coming in

      Advice to Management

      More planing for leveraging rapid growth

      ECI Technology2017-01-28
    • Helpful (5)

      "Chemist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ECI Technology

      Pros

      People there are nice to each other. The products are very mature. The work life balance is pretty good

      Cons

      The pay is rather low compared to industry level. Also there is almost no career advancement since basically the company is owned by a family.

      ECI Technology2015-08-25

      ECI Technology Response

      October 7, 2015Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for your review. As a growing, global company we strive to attract, hire and retain the best talent in the industry and look for ways to improve. Our compensation and career development programs are no exception to this; we will continually review and evaluate the programs ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (9)

      "Lots of work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at ECI Technology

        Pros

        Interesting, challenging, so much potential

        Cons

        Poor management, little appreciation, very ineffective

        ECI Technology2015-01-09

        ECI Technology Response

        October 7, 2015Human Resources Manager

        Great feedback and ECI listened! While the company maintains very interesting and technologically advanced projects we have also added a formal Recognition program! Now all employees have the opportunity to recognize their co-workers and to be recognized!

      • Helpful (6)

        "Chemist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Chemist in Totowa, NJ
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at ECI Technology full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        friendly people, close to home

        Cons

        no room for career advancement

        ECI Technology2013-05-15

        ECI Technology Response

        October 7, 2015Human Resources Manager

        Thank you for the feedback! We are working on career paths for many of our teams and we anticipate rolling these out in the coming months. Please don’t forget to talk to your manager about options for your career.

      • Helpful (7)

        "Not a pleasant working experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Totowa, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at ECI Technology

        Pros

        provided resources to employee in work environment do there jobs. Projects were of very challenging technical nature that pushed the limit of creativity. Company picnic was well planned and executed. Developed experience in making presentations on technical subjects. Decent bonus structure

        Cons

        lack of support by management for the individual in the work environment to balance life work issues. Consistantly long stressful work hours that were greater 12 hours per day.

        Advice to Management

        Improve employee benefits along with change the culture in the work environment to promote respect for the employee.

        ECI Technology2011-11-26
      • "Good working place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ECI Technology full-time

          Pros

          Good work life balance, nice co-worker

          Cons

          Small company and average pay

          ECI Technology2019-04-09
        Found 12 reviews