ECIL Reviews | Glassdoor

ECIL Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ECIL CEO Shri Debashis Das
Shri Debashis Das
19 Ratings
  1. "STO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Officer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    challenging projects,liberty for decision making,good working time

    Cons

    poor infrastructure, legacy systems used for material procurement,HR etc, Lack of training , Poor Material Management and Marketing

    Advice to Management

    Implement ERP at the earliest.

    ECIL2018-05-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I learnt a lot...& still learning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Officer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Involvement in esteemed projects. No restriction for designing yourself. office timings are fine.

    Cons

    Internal politics may ruin the work culture.

    ECIL2018-03-24
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to start the career. Many top executives of other companies are ex-employees of ECIL

    Cons

    No career development plans, hierarchy problems

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employee satisfaction

    ECIL2018-04-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good for having balanced life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Officer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work culture is not very intense for all divisions.

    Cons

    Project planning is poor and pay is not impressive

    ECIL2018-04-03
  5. "Mechanical Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment of company is good.

    Cons

    Company not provided much more facilities as compare to permanent Employee.

    ECIL2018-03-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "work with great organisation in Electronics field."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL full-time

    Pros

    working with many government sectors

    Cons

    main headquarter in HYD only.

    Advice to Management

    make india proud in latest technologies in electronics field.

    ECIL2018-01-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ECIL

    Pros

    everything is good in ECIL excet selection

    Cons

    nothing to say as cons

    ECIL2017-12-06
  8. Helpful (13)

    "My experience working at ECIL full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working hours are good - 0800 to 1600 (Breakfast n Lunch breaks Included). The officers Quarters are a stone's throw away, Hence you needn't even buy a vehicle! There are so many verticals in ECIL. I will comment on the division I've worked in, Controls and Instrumentation division. As a young Engineer, you have to pack your luggage for all times because you have to tour all over India implementing Oil n Gas sector...

    Show More

    Cons

    The salary is laughable for a PSU. The constant touring will take its toll once you are married at a young age. However, the tours will gradually stop as you climb the hierarchy. You will get calls from the project site even at 0300 in the morning!

    Advice to Management

    Please give some training to the young Engineers before throwing them into the pond. Also PLEASE remove the system of exams so as to decide the division of where to place which Engineer. I, despite being an Electronics n Telecommunication Engineer was placed in Controls & Instrumentation division!

    ECIL2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to choose your work. But this heavily depends on your boss

    Cons

    Internal politics and delays in execution

    ECIL2017-09-21
  10. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissioning Engineer in Kālpākkam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers and beginners.

    Cons

    Minimal learning oppertunity and salary.

    ECIL2017-10-01
Found 88 reviews