ECMC Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ECMC Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
56%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
ECMC Solutions President & CEO Ted Sparks (no image)
Ted Sparks
4 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at ECMC Solutions

    Pros

    Great company atmosphere at ECMC.

    Cons

    Growth challenges with acquiring new assets.

    ECMC Solutions2018-06-20
  2. "It was a good place to work with opportunities for adavancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Loan Counselor in Oakdale, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had excellent benefits and many opportunities for bonuses

    Cons

    High president turnover and changing expectations though the president in 2015 was a true visionary. Required night shift and once a month Saturdays though Sat were a short shifts.

    ECMC Solutions2019-03-19
  3. "Great company/ Disappointing Culture Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakdale, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture was built on environment where people loved to contribute to the success of the organization. Great benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    New management with a different idea what the culture should be. Not as empowering and more of a one way to do it approach. Less caring about the people and more about the numbers.

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2017-10-18
  4. "Great Benefits - Stressful Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Loan Advisor in Oakdale, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health Benefits were fantastic, matching 401k, and the gym and gym programs are great

    Cons

    Super stressful with little training to make you better. Work under the same stress as collections without the nice bonuses.

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2016-07-27
  5. "Student Loan Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Loan Counselor in Oakdale, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Great Benefits and culture

    Cons

    No real cons, better than average call center environment.

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2016-02-03
  6. "I absolutely loved working there because of the atmosphere and how I worked well with the people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mailroom Clerk in Oakdale, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, a relaxed environment,

    Cons

    It was a temporary position

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2014-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Do not value their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Loan Counsellor in Oakdale, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers and the job was wonderful when we were able to actually help the student. Casual dress, great benefits.

    Cons

    The company went from a positive atmosphere to a collection type position where you were expected to do the bare minimum which was not helpful to the students in the long run.

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2013-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Changing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people, wonderful co-workers, casual work environment, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Complete lack of communication, upper management does not appear to value employees, the place was sucking the life out of me the last 6 months that I worked there.

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2013-01-31
  9. "Great if you're a former collector and you like that environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Loan Counselor in Oakdale, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ECMC Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for it's industry and schedules are flexible.

    Cons

    Increasing becoming more and more like a collection agency. Stressful, performance-based work.

    Continue reading
    ECMC Solutions2012-10-15
  10. "the best Notified Body"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Bologna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ECMC Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    smooth, robust extremely quick Certification, testing process

    Cons

    nothing to complain with their services

    ECMC Solutions2017-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews