EDAG Reviews | Glassdoor

EDAG Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
EDAG CEO Cosimo De Carlo
Cosimo De Carlo
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bezahlung, Projektabhaenigkeit, Work Life Balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "Durch den Hohen Kostendruck im Dienstleistungssektor werden Projekte oft zu knapp kalkuliert(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company with many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture and variaty, different potential locations and customers to work at and with

    Cons

    As in any other company

    EDAG2018-11-28
  2. "Engage in different types of automotive engineering/design projects with various clients in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Knowledgable and helpful managers 2. Friendly staff and coworkers 3. Flexible working hours 4. Best for young/graduate engineers

    Cons

    1. No career path for engineers. Learn as much as possible then leave. 2. Work is project based, when low to no projects, high risk of lay-off. 3. No plans/trainning to improve current workforce - no annual reviews to assess achievement/improvements/concerns

    Continue reading
    EDAG2019-05-31
  3. "group leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work, good exposure,good company focus

    Cons

    work life balance not good

    Continue reading
    EDAG2018-02-08
  4. "Good platform to start for young CAE Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI

    I worked at EDAG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. friendly colleagues 2. helpful managers/directors 3. less politics since its not a big office 4. interesting projects! 5. work -life balance a good place to start for young engineers as you are exposed to various types of CAE work

    Cons

    1. As a service provider - the company runs on project 2 project basis 2. No products for continuous income 3. It gets abit shaky at times if there is less/no projects coming in - possible lay-offs 4. no clear career path for employees

    Continue reading
    EDAG2017-07-26
  5. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at EDAG

    Pros

    Found Very good work culture

    Cons

    Found Less payment to trainees

    EDAG2017-06-08
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Belmont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EDAG full-time

    Pros

    CEOs are friendly. Not working at BFFT office.

    Cons

    Company does not care about employees. Non competitive salary. After a year, salary was still very low compared to other major companies in the San Francisco area. BFFT slow to act to fix problems. No advancement, no position transferring, no learning. No recognition for achievements.

    Continue reading
    EDAG2017-03-04
  7. "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at EDAG

    Pros

    Good knowledge of design in company

    Cons

    Still growing in India. As I was in India

    EDAG2016-10-21
  8. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG

    Pros

    Positive Environment, Empowering Team, Exiciting Projects

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Continue reading
    EDAG2016-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at EDAG

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at this place. Very flexible

    Cons

    Depends on customers. It's a Engineering company.

    Continue reading
    EDAG2014-12-12
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great Experience & Education, feel like I'm missing something"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at EDAG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Different project and customers create a changing environment - Colleagues are great people that want to help - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Glass ceiling if you don't have a German passport - Top down communication can be spotty

    Continue reading
    EDAG2014-10-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 183 reviews
</>Embed