EDGE Reviews | Glassdoor

EDGE Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "EDGE Realty Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Leadership, Staff, Resources, Teamwork

    Cons

    Lack of scale, national network

    Advice to Management

    Diversify into more service lines

    EDGE2017-09-23

    EDGE Response

    December 15, 2017Director

    EDGE Realty Partners is not affiliated with EDGE Engineering and Science, LLC. We do not have an office or a presence in California. We also do not conduct business in California. This review is of another company not associated with ours.

  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE

    Pros

    Small company affording flexibility and encourages input from employees. Leadership knows everyone and treats them all the same. We have social events that keep employees engaged.

    Cons

    Small company still getting established in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward; continuously improve in your leadership and develop others to be leaders; provide the tools and access needed to succeed.

    EDGE2016-03-24
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Environmental Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, quick return of personal expenses, small company atmosphere

    Cons

    lacks a defined culture and path for employees to follow for advancement

    EDGE2015-11-18
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EDGE

      Pros

      Great people, great gym, nice salary, interesting learning experience

      Cons

      The only con are the long hours, it would be great to get out at 5 or 6, however its a small price to pay and not that big of a deal

      EDGE2015-03-30

      EDGE Response

      December 15, 2017Director

      This review cannot be of our company as we do not have a gym.

    • "EDGE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in Johannesburg
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at EDGE full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Small company good Salary Telecomms focused DevOps opportunity

      Cons

      Culture Processes Covernance non existing to industry focused

      Advice to Management

      Culture change

      EDGE2019-02-03
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at EDGE

        Pros

        The environment is good working environment

        Cons

        It is Good for short term only

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        EDGE2018-01-13
      • "Training"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at EDGE full-time

        Pros

        Good market exposure and a good transitional career stage

        Cons

        Limited growth prospect, use of own car, need for better research approach

        Advice to Management

        Thank you

        EDGE2017-12-14

        EDGE Response

        December 15, 2017Director

        Thank you for your input. If you could, please elaborate on "research approach" as we do not engage in research.

      • "Quantity surveying internship"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Internship in Hyderābād
        Recommends

        I have been working at EDGE for less than a year

        Pros

        The company offers constant motivation and suport to all the employees making work fun everyday

        Cons

        Not much to say about the cons

        EDGE2017-08-07

        EDGE Response

        February 9, 2018Director

        While this is a good review, it does not apply to EDGE Engineering & Science. We do not have any offices or clients outside of the United States. We are not a global entity.

      • "great company with great team and clients"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at EDGE full-time

        Pros

        Balanced work with great team

        Cons

        no much in winter but a lot in summer

        EDGE2017-04-09
      • "Internship"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at EDGE

        Pros

        Friendly, Inspiring work culture. Great mentorship

        Cons

        do not have comprehensive benefits package, seek bigger companies if benefits package is your concern.

        EDGE2015-11-13

        EDGE Response

        December 15, 2017Director

        Thank you for your input. Our benefits package is competitive that offers Medical/Dental/Vision. We also have a 401K retirement program and generous PTO allotment.

      Found 11 reviews