EDT Global Reviews | Glassdoor

EDT Global Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Supportive workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management understands and appreciates staff at all levels On the job training and investment in outside training needs Fun environment in the office, work hard play hard mentality Great location smack bang in the middle of all the action in the city

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2019-03-01
  2. "Fun environment and supportive directors!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDT Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management genuinely care for their employees and helped direct me in areas where i had strengths. Always had time for me. No micro management. Always remember birthdays which is a nice touch. All the staff get on and a great atmosphere. Sociable. Location is great too!

    Cons

    Some of the sales staff can be off sometimes if having a bad month and but long term poor sales results in the inevitable!

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2019-03-01
  3. "Awesome place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great friendly environment, amazing colleagues and management

    Cons

    No need to look for another opportunity

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2019-03-01
  4. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office, location, team and management. I came with no experience and not from Australia and I was welcomed like family. This made my new life in Sydney so much easier and having an instant family and support was great.

    Cons

    Sales people would get down when not on target but there are experienced people there that lift you back up. Sales is sales after all.

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2019-03-01
  5. "Fortunate to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great benefits, great pay, good opportunity to learn and awesome people and management.

    Cons

    None, Even if you feel any cons here, company will work to fix it.

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2019-01-13
  6. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees were funny and friendly. Work/Life Balance pretty good.

    Cons

    The boss talked nice to his employees, promised to pay benefits, time in lieu and also pictured rosy prospects for promotion, but did not fulfill any of his words. PAY FAR BELOW MARKET

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2018-11-30

    EDT Global Response

    February 28, 2019CEO

    There is no 'time in lieu' at EDT. Noone is forced to do overtime and EDT has shown great flexibility for people with children or activities outside of work. Many people within EDT have been promoted, but promotion like anywhere is based on merit and those that deserve it and prove themselves. Disappointing that one disgruntled non-performing x-employee can write such comments. EDT has always shown great empathy, encouragement and compassion for its staff and has a highly successful internship programme which is totally self funded. Many people starting out their careers have benefited from free training and then full time work here, others have used the skills to become gainfully employed elsewhere.

    Continue reading
  7. "Subpar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EDT Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Convenient to public transport and shops.

    Cons

    They don't provide much in the way of training for there staff to progress and advance. They put high expectations/pressures on there staff, have obvious favouritism and generally an awkward air in the office except on Fridays when management spend most of their day at the pub.

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2018-04-20

    EDT Global Response

    February 28, 2019CEO

    EDT from the start as part of the induction program establishes what training is required for each individual and factors that in to their induction. Some experienced staff feel they don't need training and if results are there then this wont be forced. EDT management has also always been known for its open door policy when it comes to staff approaching them for help in any way. We do not express any favouritism but of course recognise those that are hitting targets or in deed overachieving in whatever role they are in. Another thing we are known for! The last comment is just simply unfounded.

    Continue reading
  8. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/lifestyle balance Creative, fun environment Freedom to run your own desk.

    Cons

    High staff turnover, which is typical of the industry.

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2016-05-26
  9. "Angry horrible consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EDT Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Great Commissions Great office space Excellent Kitchen area Shower

    Cons

    I think the hiring policy needs to be looked at though. They employed people from overseas who stated that they were experienced recruiters - only to turn out and be horrible and very bad at their job - one guy, looked at his phone all day, created rumours, office politics - one girl left because of him - he was supposed to be a great construction recruiter, turned out to be a complete waste of space who lied to clients, fellow peers and also candidates! The owners probably give consultants too much rope and freedom and trust them too much to get on with their actual jobs!

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2015-06-18
  10. "The worst company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EDT Global full-time

    Pros

    On a Friday afternoon you felt you weren't being watched by management as they were in the pub. They would normally return around 5pm drunk to make sure all their staff were still in the office.

    Cons

    Awful management Cowboy directors they pretend to have offices in a lot of locations but have 1 office in Sydney and a new office in London - not what their website says! Will do anything to save money including not paying commissions.

    Continue reading
    EDT Global2015-06-11
Found 14 reviews