EECU Reviews | Glassdoor

EECU Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
EECU CEO Lonnie Nicholson (no image)
Lonnie Nicholson
15 Ratings
  1. "Great on boarding process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EECU

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the on boarding process. The interview process was very professional and communication was excellent. I was very impressed with the training, and all of the content it was very well put together for the size of the organization. The company Is full of very nice people. My boss is very nice and flexible and seems to really care. I would recommend EECU to anyone.

    Cons

    So far I do not have anything negative to say.

    EECU2019-07-27
  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Resolution Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EECU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, good management team. The department provides a work life balance.

    Cons

    Wages could be better, however the benefits are good.

    Advice to Management

    Develop a bonus structure.

    EECU2019-09-25
  3. "Digital Branch Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EECU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet great people

    Cons

    The manager favorite quote “breaks are not a requirement they are a luxury”, they need to hire managers with experience or train them to be a manager. They over work you, the pay is not great and they say that the bonus will even it out your pay but not true. You loss your loans when the customer go into the dealership and force to use EECU indirect. HR doesn’t comunícate with staff to follow up when you apply for a... different job position. They plan events for staff and require for you to attend when everyone is schedule to work and time off is not option.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be train to know how to handle issues with employer and not approach the employer because she heard from another team member.

    EECU2019-07-17
  4. "The EECU corporate environment pushes its employees to build character."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EECU full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been employed with EECU, a non profit organization and has allowed me to provide for my family and build a wonderful rapport with the members.

    Cons

    My inability to speak another language fluently

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to grown this organisation

    EECU2019-05-17
  5. "Good place to start your banking career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EECU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, 401K, people you work with, and Pension

    Cons

    Pay is the only con here

    EECU2019-01-23
  6. "Branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EECU full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people and the management are great. Pay and benefits are great as well

    Cons

    Limited areas that they are located so if you need to relocate this isn’t the ideal place

    EECU2019-01-08
  7. "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EECU full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers and immediate bosses are great.

    Cons

    Corporate culture isn't so great. Would rather hire externally than promote internally.

    EECU2018-08-22
  8. "Wrong Leadership in Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EECU full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good reputation in the community. Clean and convenient locations. Non-management employees are very dedicated and talented. Training staff does well with their limited resources.

    Cons

    The management staff is far from diverse. A fair amount of cronyism runs rampant throughout the organization. Flexibility is non-existent at this company. The product is old and stale. Pressure on portfolio performance is unreasonable. They say they care about their employees, but they act contrary to that.

    Advice to Management

    A honest and true assessment of your management staff is critical. Act on your findings, hold individuals accountable.

    EECU2017-09-17
  9. "Financial relationship officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EECU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and friendly co workers

    Cons

    You work a lot of Saturdays with usually only 1 weekend off a month

    EECU2017-08-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "d"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at EECU

    Pros

    good beginning place to work at

    Cons

    human resources EXTREMELY slow. almost non-existent

    EECU2017-01-06
Found 30 reviews
</>Embed