EF Education First Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

EF Education First Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO    Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
7 Ratings
  1. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee Everyone is super helpful and kind People definitely want to make a difference here

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons currently.

    EF Education First2020-01-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    Everyday the tasks seems very fulfilling, you really get to put your hands on.

    Cons

    There are not any cons I've found out.

    EF Education First2019-11-30
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marketing Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    I have loved my time with EF. It's a great company with numerous opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Very few cons. I will say the intern salary isn't optimal for a city like Boston.

    EF Education First2019-11-08
  4. "Summer Camp Vibes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at EF Education First for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a really relaxed environment. Was a summer internship, but they took me back for the winter as well as the summer after I graduated college and was looking for a more permanent position.

    Cons

    The changes/ big decisions come from way way above. A lot of changes happened while I was there that didn't seem to be the best choice for the school.

    EF Education First2019-07-25
  5. "Finance/ Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance/Accounting Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    Young Environment, Employees are happy to come to work, Amazing Building

    Cons

    Inexperienced Employees, Low Salaries and few opportunities for pay raises

    EF Education First2018-10-21
  6. "Awful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool students, nice facility, interestng daily job

    Cons

    Terrible management, low pay, no respect for interns

    Advice to Management

    Improve communications

    EF Education First2018-02-22
  7. "Amazing international experience for go-getters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    Lot's of responsibilities, fast-paced environment, free dinners, and a very lively employee base, opportunities to try out anything you could ever want

    Cons

    long hours, micromanaging,

    Advice to Management

    focus on actually qualifying leads rather than attracting them. the customers feel like they aren't getting the personal experience they need.

    EF Education First2017-10-23
  8. "Summer internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Intern - Intern in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great place to work, good training. Internship was unpaid, but I got free meal every day in EF cafe for students and teachers which is nice.

    Cons

    No designated parking space for staff near school.

    EF Education First2017-09-14
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at EF Education First part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture! You feel welcome all the time and the company has done a lot to incorporate events into the internship experience. Most departments try to give you real on-the-job tasks while getting to know EF's product lines and market.

    Cons

    High employee turnover - although it is an amazing company for right now, I feel I do not see myself there long-term.

    EF Education First2017-04-03
  10. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for EF Explore America and has a great internship experience. Our team was small and hardworking. Great environment for interns and junior staff.

    Cons

    I've heard some horror stories from the sales floor, but I enjoyed my team.

    EF Education First2016-07-20
Found 29 reviews