EF Education First Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

EF Education First Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO    Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
82 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "contagiously happy and hardworking people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are always willing to drop things to help (even across time zones) and that type of spirit is contagious; it makes you want to go above and beyond. It's a super welcoming environment. The people are quirky and fun—I have come to work and laughed every single day that I am here. things move quickly and if you have a good idea be ready to implement it tomorrow. You get to feel really good about the work that you do because our products are helping people connect and understand one another all around the world.

    Show More

    Cons

    There seems to be a disparity between people who work for EF in an office and people who work for EF temporarily (whether as a teacher or as operations summer staff). I would love to see every EF employee feel cared for and that they are part of the larger EF family to help grow retention in these areas.

    EF Education First2019-12-04
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Solutions Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, rewarding work, fun environment.

    Cons

    Wish the pay was a little higher.

    EF Education First2020-01-09
  3. "HF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very great and conducive environment

    Cons

    Very busy with little time off

    Advice to Management

    Give enough time off to your employees

    EF Education First2020-01-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture, great community, professional development opportunities.

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, uncertain career growth

    EF Education First2019-09-25
  5. "Company that has a lot of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residence Manager 

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is large to provide great financial support for the job

    Cons

    Not many cons, you must be able to work in a fast paced environment however

    EF Education First2019-09-20
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, lots of flexibility and nice programming

    Cons

    Pay and long hours otherwise a great experience

    EF Education First2019-08-09
  7. "Rollercoaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in China, ME

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free, fun, and bring a lot of energy

    Cons

    too much complains handling needed to do

    EF Education First2019-08-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible mission to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the people at EF, the mission that we're all behind, the beautiful space that is our office, and the opportunities to travel, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Lower than what the market is paying in Boston

    EF Education First2019-06-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing people experiences!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are the best part, come to EF for culture and to work with those who truly care about you and your success! The work hard, play hard mentality is amazing. The benefits are truly astounding!

    Cons

    A salary increase is hard to come by, make sure you network and have the right expectations! And the Denver office is much smaller currently than the headquarters in Boston - be realistic about the growth opportunities.

    EF Education First2019-05-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Organization doing Great Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Donor Relations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. The team is supportive and collaborative.

    Cons

    The Growth opportunities are limited.

    EF Education First2019-04-05
Found 175 reviews