EF Education First Reviews | Glassdoor

EF Education First Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO    Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
681 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people to work for.

    Cons

    Besides the distance for me, none. No cons!

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-03-23

    EF Education First Response

    March 24, 2020Director

    Thank you for your feedback and your commitment to EF. We are happy to have colleagues like yourself working with EF. Wish you all the best for 2020!

    Continue reading
  2. "Fantastic company. Perfect for those looking to grow in their career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academic Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company, great people, never a dull moment, good starting point for those early in their careers

    Cons

    salary doesn't always keep up with expectations or responsibilities

    EF Education First2020-03-13

    EF Education First Response

    March 16, 2020Director

    Thank you for this feedback! At EF, putting trust in our staff is key and we give every employee lots of responsibility from early in their EF career. We certainly agree that the people here are a special group, too. In terms of salary, we do review our compensation structure regularly to ensure we are offering a competitive package. We wish you all the best in your future career!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Advisor in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at EF Education First part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was an opportunity of a lifetime. I could have asked for a best staff.

    Cons

    There are no cons working here.

    EF Education First2020-02-22

    EF Education First Response

    March 6, 2020Director

    Thank you so much for this feedback! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at EF! Wishing you all the best for the future

    Continue reading
  4. "AMAZING!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Explore America Tour Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal company culture, helpful management, benefits and perks can't be beat, great for recent grads and 20 somethings

    Cons

    Career movement and promotions are hard unless you have been with the company for a number of years

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-01-10

    EF Education First Response

    January 27, 2020Director

    Thank you for your commitment to EF! Our staff is what makes us so incredible and we are so happy to have you on one of our teams! Best regards

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Solutions Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, rewarding work, fun environment.

    Cons

    Wish the pay was a little higher.

    EF Education First2020-01-09

    EF Education First Response

    January 27, 2020Director

    Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best for 2020!

    Continue reading
  6. "EF Explore America is the product to join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Consultant @ Explore America in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. The best people. Diverse community - EF promotes equal treatment of all employees (which is not always the case at other companies/start ups). On site perks like a restaurant & bar, travel opportunities, professional development, competitive benefits package. EF takes care and rewards people who work hard and care about the mission. If you do your job and you do it well, you will have a lasting career here.

    Cons

    If you are looking to make a six-figure salary, the reality is it won't be at EF. However, if you like the work you do and the people you do it with, it will outweigh your paycheck.

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-01-07
  7. "Amazing work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can tell that everybody who works here genuinely LOVES this place, which is something that is extremely hard to find these days. EF hires people with amazing personalities and a great work ethic-- these people are amazing to work alongside. Also, every person who works here is passionate about the product.

    Cons

    Don't work here if you arent willing to go out of your comfort zone and challenge yourself every day.

    EF Education First2019-12-09

    EF Education First Response

    December 16, 2019Vice President of Recruitment and Employee Development

    So happy to hear that you are loving your time at EF! I couldn't agree more - the people here are some of the most inspiring and fun colleagues you can find. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I wish you all the best as you continue your career at EF! - Emily

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    #1 Large Company to work for in Boston per Boston Glove rating

    Cons

    None for me, thank you

    EF Education First2019-11-15
  9. "Great place to grow your career in different and unexpected ways."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Recruitment & Employee Development in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to have three individual careers at EF within the same company, which I've come to realize is not possible many places. I've been trusted to take on new challenges and projects that have allowed me to explore so much and learn more about the business.

    Cons

    EF is a pretty decentralized company, so there isn't a linear career path or a pre-defined plan to follow to grow your career. This means you need to play more of an active role in your career development and that can sometimes be overwhelming.

    EF Education First2019-11-11
  10. "Ownership, travel, great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities to embrace your inner entrepreneur -Ability for promotions and lateral moves to new markets or products -Health Insurance is great! -People are passionate -Always learning! -Travel

    Cons

    -Sales roles will have lower comp than other industries (med device, pharma, software ect.) but the benefit package as a whole carries a good value

    EF Education First2019-11-11
Found 1893 reviews