EF Education First "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

EF Education First Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO    Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
765 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is required to work Long hours journeys(in 108 reviews)

  • "low salary (perks instead of pay)(in 92 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Solutions Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, rewarding work, fun environment.

    Cons

    Wish the pay was a little higher.

    EF Education First2020-01-09
  2. "Ownership, travel, great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities to embrace your inner entrepreneur -Ability for promotions and lateral moves to new markets or products -Health Insurance is great! -People are passionate -Always learning! -Travel

    Cons

    -Sales roles will have lower comp than other industries (med device, pharma, software ect.) but the benefit package as a whole carries a good value

    EF Education First2019-11-11
  3. "Great culture, great people, little pay and mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tour Consultant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel perks, over-the-top company events, fun culture, great people

    Cons

    Slow mobility in moving up in roles, little pay because they know a lot of people want the job

    Advice to Management

    Pay your sales people more so they don’t leave after doing really well to other companies that will give them more money.

    EF Education First2019-10-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "great people - not great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people, great perks, great mission

    Cons

    you will be poor and perks cant pay the bills

    EF Education First2019-09-26
  5. "amazing workplace!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Advisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    really good social fields to meet great people!

    Cons

    no cons, amazing place, and i learn everyday here

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!!!!

    EF Education First2019-06-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tour Consultant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Lots of opportunity for advancement. Great benefits and fun work culture.

    Cons

    Low salaries for entry-level employees.

    EF Education First2019-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    Can get busy and understaffed during peak seasons

    EF Education First2019-01-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Starting Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Great people, amazing benefits, some opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Long work day, heavy sales aspect

    EF Education First2018-11-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Traveler Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Stability, Work/Life Balance, International Travel, Insurance, Paid Vacation

    Cons

    Often times unrealistic goals, takes a lot of time to move around within the company, unreasonable "prizes" for difficult goal stretches, not great pay, no potential for cash bonuses within this role even though we do a lot of sales. Not much opportunity in Denver.

    Advice to Management

    Give the staff more say in the incentives that WE are working for. Bring cash incentives back. Less micro-managing. Let us feel comfortable about meeting with other departments to learn more about the potential future roles we could have and not consider "shopping around" a negative thing. Let us apply for what we want and leave the decision up to the hiring manager instead of having the right to deny us even if we have done our role successfully and gone above and beyond since day 1 just because you don't want to lose an employee.

    Show More
    EF Education First2018-07-26
  10. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Santa Barbara, CA

    I worked at EF Education First part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with Good environment

    Cons

    not really any cons okay.

    EF Education First2018-04-01
Found 71 reviews