EF Education Reviews | Glassdoor

EF Education Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent company to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EF Education full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great spirit, purposeful business, amazing team! 360 degrees of professional and personal development.

    Cons

    Long recruitment process (for Non-EU applicants)

    EF Education2015-12-25
  2. "Decent place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EF Education

    Pros

    Good opportunity to get in the door

    Cons

    Heavily vested on marketing, not a tech company.

    EF Education2018-10-16
  3. "Sales and Admissions Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Owner in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EF Education full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    fun team environment, lots of travel, international experience

    Cons

    lack of clarity regarding sales bonuses

    EF Education2017-08-04
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at EF Education full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      you learn a lot while with them

      Cons

      consider that it is a very demanding job

      EF Education2017-06-05
    • "Great place to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at EF Education full-time

        Pros

        -Fun place to work with lots of other young, globally-minded people -Lots of opportunities to travel internationally and to impact the lives of students and teachers -Plenty of opportunities for advancement, provided you're successful in sales and working in an office. It's also possible to move within different product verticals. -Pay isn't great, but benefits are unparalleled

        Cons

        -Expect to work long hours, but alongside people you'll develop friendships with

        EF Education2017-04-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Company, awesome benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at EF Education full-time

        Pros

        Challenging roles, lots of freedom and responsibility up front. For people who are driven and self-motivated, there is a lot of room to grow within your role and take on new challenges. As an international company, those willing to relocate have lots of options. Great benefits package with the best health care I've ever seen, lots of vacation time and travel opportunities.

        Cons

        If you have limited physical mobility, there can be less options to move up in the company. The flat structure is great for the customer and it gives you great autonomy in your role, but if you are someone looking for a ladder to climb and lots of title changes, this is not the place for you. If you are able to make your own way, there are lots of options.

        EF Education2015-12-02
      • "CRM"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in San Cristóbal, Táchira
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at EF Education full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Amazing enterprise with a lot of values

        Cons

        The service you offer is a bit of expensive

        Advice to Management

        Thank you for everything i've learned from you

        EF Education2019-04-15
      • "overall good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Team Leader in Beijing, Beijing
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at EF Education full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        good company culture and good payment

        Cons

        too much pressure and overtime work

        Advice to Management

        pay more attention for turnover

        EF Education2018-10-16
      • "Marketing assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shanghai, Shanghai
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at EF Education part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I love what I do even it takes hard work

        Cons

        everything is great so far

        EF Education2018-08-14
      • "I really want to work with you"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at EF Education full-time

        Pros

        Hardworker. English and Spanish fluency speaker. Very good communication skills. Responsible with the job.

        Cons

        I have to move from Spain to Netherlands (no problem for me)

        EF Education2018-07-13
      Found 28 reviews