EFI Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI Manager Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked at the company for over a dozen years and really enjoyed my time there. Senior management cares about their customers which made my job awesome. They really are just a phone call/email away and are always willing to assist. Greatest group of folks I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I enjoyed my time there immensely.

    Cons

    Industry is going through some challenges but the management is proactively addressing them to the best of their ability.

    EFI2018-08-17

    EFI Response

    September 27, 2018Manager Talent Acquisition Americas

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive experience input! So nice to hear that you feel our Sr. Management is so great - we think so too!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Product Marketing Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with those in my team and those around me. The people within EFI are knowledgeable and work well together. The company has good benefits and a flexible time off schedule which enables working parents to meet the needs of both their career and family.

    Cons

    Leadership can sometimes be disconnected from the day to day inter-workings of the company, implementing changes without understanding how it affects logistics downstream. Although there has been a sincere effort to reduce the 'silo' affect, the company business units are still very disconnected from each other.

    EFI2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "EFI will take everything you have to offer, then demand more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Meredith, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation for salary employees. Cell phone.

    Cons

    You can take as much vacation as you want if your work is done. Work is NEVER done. 16 hour days, work holidays, accessible on your "free" cell phone 24/7.

    Advice to Management

    Give a set amount of days for vacation so employees can take the time off without the guilt trip from management.

    EFI2019-05-30
  4. "Great people & interesting technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Fremont, CA

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people & interesting technology.

    Cons

    Challenging to get support to invest in innovation.

    EFI2019-05-08
  5. "Great at Corporate, not so much at other offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time

    Pros

    The Corporate office has all the perks and inside track for upward mobility

    Cons

    Office locations other than corporate are not run down and neglected

    Advice to Management

    Treat other offices with the same respect as corporate

    EFI2018-08-02
  6. "Manager Program Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Program Management in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Medium sized company with a startup atmosphere, where one can expand their horizons.

    Cons

    Engineering oriented company and driven largely by engineering groups ignoring other pillars of the business.

    Advice to Management

    In order to provide more growth, delivery has to be strengthened rather than fully relying on Engineering only.

    EFI2018-05-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Amazing people at all levels. Exciting products Good senior leadership Fast pace Good pay Good benefits Beautiful new building Gym

    Cons

    Career planning for employees needs to be improved. Not much else to say on the con side of things about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course

    EFI2018-04-07
  8. "Agile Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Agile Project Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team , Great company, Awesome work culture.

    Cons

    None. Cant find any.

    EFI2017-03-20
  9. "Bay area gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, Executive (C-level) management open to new ideas; Education and further learning support

    Cons

    No remote work possible; no gym reimbursement; limited vacation days

    EFI2017-03-02
  10. Helpful (10)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Meredith, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, stock purchase plan

    Cons

    poor strategic vision, employees not valued

    EFI2017-02-14
Found 43 reviews