EFI QA Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI QA Engineer Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
0 Ratings
  1. "Perfectly mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, nice perks, pay is good, food is good, very relaxed working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Print servers are dying. Who prints? Nobody. This company will keep chugging along bouncing up and down, and if you like that, then it's perfect.

    Advice to Management

    QA engineers are ignorant of TRUE qa practices. Development engineers are almost totally isolated. The division between QA and Dev is blurred more and more these days. You should teach the QA engineers to code their tests. You should teach the development engineers to expose the code to other parties.

    EFI2012-08-20
  2. "Company Culture with SPRINT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation Time No Micro Managing

    Cons

    Upper Management doesnt talk Transparency is missing

    EFI2018-03-13
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Stay away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EFI

    Pros

    I found really NO Pros!!

    Cons

    - Lot and lot of politics! - Very low moral - Very poor salary - Too much pressure/expectation - Promotion is a dream never comes true - No salary raise - Poor work ethics

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the employees!!!

    EFI2016-11-02

    EFI Response

    November 15, 2016Manager Talent Acquisition Americas

    Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear you found no Pros with EFI. With an average employee tenure of 9+ years, many of us find lots of EFI Pros to stay and invest our time to grow our careers here. These Pros are best described by our SPRINT Culture, which encourages: • ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (17)

    "One of worst company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great, this is only one pros to work at EFI.

    Cons

    Once you join the company, you will never get a raise. Manager will always come up with or other excuses. And If you come under bad manager, you can see lots of racial discrimination. They will make you work day and night and still do not appreciate your hard work. There is No work life balance and upper management doesn't truly listen to their people at all. I would not recommended this company a good place... to work.

    Show More
    EFI2016-06-17
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Senior QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior QA Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice building in Foster City, but I heard they sold it and went to Fremont.

    Cons

    Low pay, low morale, not much opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Inflation will get you to a billion, eventually. Just be patient.

    EFI2015-09-19
  6. "work at EFI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - QA Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company to work for a long period of time there is no pressure at all, almost no overtimes but salary is relatively low some people I know work here more than 15 years

    Cons

    It is too slow after 1 year of working in that company you fill the starting of degradation yourself, as a employee you are not going to get new knowledge .

    Advice to Management

    Good company, work\life balance is ok, nice coworkers.

    EFI2014-09-17
  7. "EFI Engineering Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - QA Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI for less than a year

    Pros

    Great community, fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    Some members were not as able in the company but were still being held there.

    EFI2013-06-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, Solid Products, Too Many Meetings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a very talented engineering staff, and lots of great people in all departments. Working on the right team can be very rewarding. The product line is growing and the core technology is adopting to the changes in the print industry.

    Cons

    Too many meetings, too many progress reports, and meetings about progress reports. And meetings about meetings. The products I work on take unnecessary complexity, instead of having the design team work on making easy to use. The goal is to beat the competition by creating feature rich products.

    Advice to Management

    Since change is the only constant there isn't much to say that can last.

    EFI2013-01-05
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Better than no job at all. EFI no longer cares about employees. So get out as soon as you can."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EFI

    Pros

    Better than having no job at all. People are generally easy to work with. Lots of fairly interesting work if you have the right job.

    Cons

    For 3+ years they keep cutting benefits with no pay raises. Resulting in what is effectively a yearly pay cut.

    Advice to Management

    Promotions with no pay increases are not a substitute for pay increases. Many of the most productive employees have either left or looking to leave.

    EFI2011-12-02
  10. "GOOD for starting carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn lot of things in beginning. There are immense opportunities within the organization.

    Cons

    FOOD is the major concern.

    EFI2019-05-10
Found 29 reviews