EFI Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
5 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Happy to go to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schiphol-Rijk

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    International environment with employees from all around the world, good benefits for health insurance and competitive market salaries. Lots of freedom in decision making and ownership. Flexible when working from home.

    Cons

    it can be challenging at times to communicate across different BU.

    EFI2019-06-14
  2. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDM in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, great people and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Not the best salary, sales pressure

    EFI2019-07-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked at the company for over a dozen years and really enjoyed my time there. Senior management cares about their customers which made my job awesome. They really are just a phone call/email away and are always willing to assist. Greatest group of folks I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I enjoyed my time there immensely.

    Cons

    Industry is going through some challenges but the management is proactively addressing them to the best of their ability.

    EFI2018-08-17

    EFI Response

    September 27, 2018Manager Talent Acquisition Americas

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive experience input! So nice to hear that you feel our Sr. Management is so great - we think so too!

  5. "Manager Program Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Program Management in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Medium sized company with a startup atmosphere, where one can expand their horizons.

    Cons

    Engineering oriented company and driven largely by engineering groups ignoring other pillars of the business.

    Advice to Management

    In order to provide more growth, delivery has to be strengthened rather than fully relying on Engineering only.

    EFI2018-05-26
  6. "Inventory control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Good pay Great managers

    Cons

    It’s either super hot or super cold

    Advice to Management

    Free big meech

    EFI2018-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Amazing people at all levels. Exciting products Good senior leadership Fast pace Good pay Good benefits Beautiful new building Gym

    Cons

    Career planning for employees needs to be improved. Not much else to say on the con side of things about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course

    EFI2018-04-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time

    Pros

    Great people, always enjoyed going to work.

    Cons

    None really, enjoyed working there.

    EFI2018-03-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    Job / Live balance is great. Opportunities to grow and make own decisions

    Cons

    Managment constantly changes sales direction every year. To reactionary to what happened the prior year and attempts to correct the following year.

    EFI2018-02-27
  10. "Over 10 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay for the area and benefits beyond fair.

    Cons

    The consistency of policies is different department to department.

    EFI2017-08-04
  11. "Agile Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Agile Project Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team , Great company, Awesome work culture.

    Cons

    None. Cant find any.

    EFI2017-03-20
Found 502 reviews
</>Embed