EFI Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
5 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Happy to go to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schiphol-Rijk

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    International environment with employees from all around the world, good benefits for health insurance and competitive market salaries. Lots of freedom in decision making and ownership. Flexible when working from home.

    Cons

    it can be challenging at times to communicate across different BU.

    EFI2019-06-14
  2. "Recomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company with good slaary for manual work.which is not opted in any company.

    Cons

    testers who worked here have real tough time to get their resume shortlisted as this company is into printing domain.

    EFI2019-10-16
  3. "Principal Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good work life balance

    Cons

    nothing much over all good organizaiton

    EFI2019-10-08
  4. "Ottima azienda ma con limitazioni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ingegnere in Grassobbio
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Azienda in crescita. - Stabilità economica. - Ottima interazione tra reparti e sedi nel mondo.

    Cons

    - Management molte volte incapace nel prendere decisioni. - Ambiente chiuso verso nuove idee e opinioni. - Difficoltà nel lavoro di squadra.

    EFI2019-10-05
  5. "Good facilities and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    Very good work culture good facilities Lots of things to earn if you are in a correct team

    Cons

    No new technologies Compensation is not up to the market standards

    EFI2019-09-28
  6. "Buena empresa para trabajo de larga duración"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ingeniero De Producción 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Es una empresa que permite tener mucha flexibilidad horaria

    Cons

    En ocasiones bastantes horas de dedicación

    EFI2019-09-19
  7. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Order Handler in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I used to work for EFI Amsterdam for almost one year (fixed-term contract). This company is by far the worst company I have ever worked for (and I have worked for many US companies). There are no rules and the managers do not care about their employees. Every learning process is a burden, every step you have to follow in order to complete your tasks is chaotic, the workload is a mess and you have to improvise as... much as possible. There just one rule: there are no rules. You have to do weakly over times and if you are a hard working efficient and honest person, they will expoit you even more. The salaries are lowest, no benefits and no perspectives. There are big differences between a fixed-term contract employee and an indefinite contract employee (but they say that all their employees have the same rights. Another big lie!). In other words, there are big functional discrepancies between the employees. Top management is unprepared, unhappy and always ready to take decisions against the employees (by firing people and moving jobs to some other cheap countries). If you want to have a nightmare job, then EFI is the best solution, but I definitely not recommend this company to a normal experienced person. Everywhere is the same banter: US, Netherlands, India, Spain...etc. Be very careful what you choose!

    Show More

    Cons

    They give you the possibilty of working from home sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. There is no way to make the things right in this company

    EFI2019-09-18
  8. "It was very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hoofddorp
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, flexible working hours

    Cons

    over hours during quarter end

    EFI2019-09-15
  9. "Lead Unified Communication Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Compensation is good.

    Cons

    Poor quality of management No open communication

    EFI2019-09-10
  10. "Working in EFI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    work life balance is good here

    Cons

    opportunity to learn and study

    EFI2019-09-10
Found 502 reviews
</>Embed