EFI Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 498 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "A company lacking in both new technology and care for its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people for the most part - they want to get things done. Adding product lines through acquisition has been good (especially Nozomi)

    Cons

    No work/life balance Senior leadership out of touch with the people that DO the work HR team is a mess - not really there for the employees or each other it seems - they are robots pushing paper

    Advice to Management

    Work on culture and really hearing what your employees are saying. Stop talking out both sides of your mouth about building a great organization and then in same breath about failures and budget cuts. People are working crazy hours to make things happen, but if sales can't get the products sold - those people that have worked so hard to produce the products get punished. Re-vamp your HR team in the US - they... are lacking the business acumen to really move the needle.

    Show More
    EFI2019-04-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Not good for Upwardly Mobile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor 

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent people, relaxed environment. Great for a work life balance.

    Cons

    No growth, not innovative, you will not learn anything here to bring to your next job.

    Advice to Management

    you suck

    EFI2019-04-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "It's a hoax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none... but Glassdoor requires 5 words.

    Cons

    Temp to hire means work work work then fire

    Advice to Management

    At least be honest about your intentions. Actually train your new employees, and hire quality people, not xyz's sister and their friend and their brother. And trust your employees to actually do the work with out having another employee spy on them.

    EFI2019-04-29
  4. Helpful (5)

    "A company that has lost its direction - completely!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - House Cleaner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I cannot think of any.

    Cons

    The quarterly scramble to bring out the new product - the only one that sales is committed to selling. There is a broad portfolio with no incentive or motivation or leadership within the Sales and Marketing organization to drive sales for the products that have been delivered. Instead, they sell and promise solutions that do not exist in a timeframe that is unachievable. Then internal departments are pressured... to deliver to this absurd smoke and mirror show. Quality -?? Now that is a joke. While Senior Mgmt. talks the talk on quality they then quickly throw that out the door for the sake of revenue. They have burned out most employees with the knowledge base that knows the technology.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are only as good as those who work for you... try to embrace the concept of valuing your employees. Senior Management is a joke.

    EFI2019-04-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Efi is a dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, location, people, vacation time.

    Cons

    Work Environment, Upper Management, Realistic work schedules

    EFI2019-03-29
  6. Helpful (4)

    "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NO NO NO NO NO

    Cons

    Company headed in a downward direction

    EFI2019-03-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "ok but not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester 

    I worked at EFI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work from home but to even survive you must work around the clock with little sleep and even less time for your family. If you are expecting...” You can work anytime, but you only have one hour to unclaim a project or you'll get a penalty, so make sure you're really committed...”

    Cons

    vYou are trained but few graders that review your work follow the standard that you are taught. There is no other way to say it. You will be marked...”

    EFI2019-02-06
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Sunshine an blue skies turns into tornado storms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Ypsilanti, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful co-workers and flex time.

    Cons

    Smoke and Mirrors It is all an illusion - a deliberate and calculated deception, often in the context of politics. Dangled a carrot (promotion) in front of me for too long. Enticed me with the promise of said promotion, while claiming I was invaluable. Encouraged me to get the leverage of an external job offer to gain said promotion. Strung me along. Had me believing something that was false for a long time. I... could go on and on. The lesson here is, NEVER SETTLE.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so incredibly deceptive and selfish.

    EFI2019-02-26
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Slow to accept change / unwilling to document their processes or project mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at EFI

    Pros

    none that I can think of

    Cons

    Programmers wrote millions of lines of code without any routine or formal documentation which made change orders and QC and process improvement very difficult with no accountability and no proper project management; lots of inertia to change

    EFI2019-01-09
  10. Helpful (17)

    "Exercise in futility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Indentured Servant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The products have new and exciting technology.

    Cons

    Where do I begin with the cons? We joke about upper management's quarterly meetings. It always starts with, we're doing so great, we had xx in sales and we've hit the marks.... but you guys still suck. Employees are overworked and have lost any sense of motivation. Nobody even tries to suggest innovative new ideas because they are stifled and ignored. Work environment is very clique-ish and unfriendly. It's... definitely not conducive to creativity or ideas. If you're looking for a promotion from within, you can forget that notion right off the bat. Management is extremely top heavy and no end to that in sight. CFO inflated the sales numbers to affect stock prices and ended up getting bit on the rear end, as stock prices fell over 40%. Speaking of stock, the shareholders are all that matters in this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees. Even just a little bit.

    EFI2019-01-04
Found 498 reviews
</>Embed