EFI Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
8 Ratings
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    management is on the side of employees.

    Cons

    time balance can be a problem sometimes.

    EFI2019-07-15
  2. "maths teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    good freedom, lots of free time

    Cons

    no professionalism, low salary, very hectic

    Advice to Management

    have to increase employee cooperation

    EFI2019-07-11
  3. "Associate Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learn new things, Work Life Balance, Work environment

    Cons

    I don't see any major problem as such.

    Advice to Management

    Good job. Keep it up.

    EFI2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer @ EFI India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work - life balance.

    Cons

    You dont learn anything here it will be same work everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Facilities team needs to improve

    EFI2019-06-19
  5. "Happy to go to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schiphol-Rijk

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    International environment with employees from all around the world, good benefits for health insurance and competitive market salaries. Lots of freedom in decision making and ownership. Flexible when working from home.

    Cons

    it can be challenging at times to communicate across different BU.

    EFI2019-06-14
  6. "IT manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Thriving place for self starters and innovators.

    Cons

    Vertical growth may be a challenge due to a very flat org structure.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing a good work on constantly evolving to take care of the employees and customers.

    EFI2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Product Marketing Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with those in my team and those around me. The people within EFI are knowledgeable and work well together. The company has good benefits and a flexible time off schedule which enables working parents to meet the needs of both their career and family.

    Cons

    Leadership can sometimes be disconnected from the day to day inter-workings of the company, implementing changes without understanding how it affects logistics downstream. Although there has been a sincere effort to reduce the 'silo' affect, the company business units are still very disconnected from each other.

    EFI2019-06-10
  8. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various Positions in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Willingness to promote and train Great culture

    Cons

    Low pay/failed to adjust to cost of living

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees the same and be willing to pay them fairly

    EFI2019-06-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fit for people not looking for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good for people who want to grow by playing politics.

    Cons

    No growth for capable employees. Work, take what they give and retire. Like a frog in a small pond.

    EFI2019-06-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "EFI will take everything you have to offer, then demand more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Meredith, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation for salary employees. Cell phone.

    Cons

    You can take as much vacation as you want if your work is done. Work is NEVER done. 16 hour days, work holidays, accessible on your "free" cell phone 24/7.

    Advice to Management

    Give a set amount of days for vacation so employees can take the time off without the guilt trip from management.

    EFI2019-05-30
Found 508 reviews
</>Embed