KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

EGYM

Engaged Employer

EGYM

Add a Review

EGYM Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 73 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
EGYM Geschäftsführer Philipp Rösch-Schlanderer  (no image)
Philipp Rösch-Schlanderer
39 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Nice colleagues(in 6 reviews)
  • "Awesome vision, awesome team, awesome traction(in 5 reviews)
  • "Many opportunities to develop and learn new things, friendly and approachable people, great potential to become an accomplished tech company.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great bjs

    Jan 31, 2022 - Lead Pimp 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    kulo for days everyday is a new day

    Cons

    Nothing bad about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Big egos sinking the ship

    Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice coworkers (certain teams) Remote work Flexible schedule (certain teams)

    Cons

    Turnover increasing dramatically Department heads aren't knowledgable Diversity is seemingly nonexistent Your voice won't be heard

    1 person found this review helpful

    EGYM Response

    eGym GmbH

    Dear EGYMee, We appreciate your feedback here on glassdoor. As an international company with over 30 nationalities represented in our intercultural teams diversity and cosmopolitanism is important for us. We are committed to equal employment opportunities and want to foster diversity in the workplace. Also, as a company we never stop learning and will endeavor to continue focussing on diversity in the future. It's very nice to hear that you appreciated the team atmosphere and flexibility at EGYM. One of our habits is “We take care of each other”. We always want to treat each other with respect, support one another, work together on challenges and are open to different opinions, and discuss them constructively. It is very important to us that every EGYMee can contribute his or her own ideas. We are sorry to hear that you felt that your ideas were not always heard. Therefore we would like to understand in which situation you experienced this. Detailed feedback would be very helpful for us in order to initiate concrete improvements internally. You can contact your HR team via hr@egym.com. Best, Your EGYM HR team

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not recovering well

    May 5, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, and nice co workers

    Cons

    No office, and low pay.

    1 person found this review helpful

    EGYM Response

    eGym GmbH

    Dear EGYMee, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our remuneration models are oriented on the market and the respective role. We also offer regular salary and promotion rounds to ensure that our salaries are adjusted according to performance and responsibilities. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the flexibility. With our flexible working hours and home office possibilities we want to meet the various needs of our employees. Even before the pandemic, we offered Home Office possibilities and will adopt a Hybrid In-Office / Home-Office / Remote-Office work model to continue flexible work while still supporting a strong office team culture. Best, Your EGYM HR Team

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unicorn Status

    Apr 9, 2020 - National Sales Director- Non Profit Division in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture towards 5 core habits Entrepreneurial environment with strong financial stability Surrounded by some of the smartest people I've every worked with in all areas of intelligence... emotional intelligence included. Opportunities for advancement, career development and getting your hands into lots of projects inside and outside your original scope. OUTSTANDING benefits... unlike anything I've seen before. High level of transparency - even when it's difficult. Senior, c-suite very accessible, involved and high touch with all markets Delivers real value to the communities it serves A company with a heart and conscience

    Cons

    Global organization so sometimes having meetings with colleagues across the pond requires a lot of flexibility. Thankfully they always speak English on the calls and accommodate our schedules:)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    young company for starters

    Nov 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good for students and young professionals

    Cons

    secondary employment conditions to much cut down instead of saving

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to work on the best innovative product on the market

    Aug 30, 2022 - Senior Product Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great management and culture strong cross functional collaboration product focused engineering team with great attitude towards problem solving

    Cons

    occasional product trade offs for the short term goals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Hiring process

    Apr 25, 2022 - Software Engineer I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team, I felt I am already part of the team during all interviews I had. Really enjoyed the process!

    Cons

    There is nothing to say!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for with highly motivated colleagues

    Feb 28, 2022 - Director of Product 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Market leading portfolio of HW and SW products for the fitness industry - Ambitious product vision for innovation and growth - Highly diverse and motivated workforce - Welcoming and collaborative company culture

    Cons

    - None at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great experience

    Sep 7, 2021 - Engineer in Cairo, Cairo Governorate
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people ,mediocre but safe work environment and good pay

    Cons

    COVID ruined the company’s ecosystem

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EGYM Response

    eGym GmbH

    Dear Glassdoor Member, We appreciate your open feedback here on glassdoor. We are glad that you like the people you have worked with at EGYM. With our Social Area, we want to offer our employees a place where they can meet and interact with all their colleagues over a free coffee & tea. We also love our terrace, where we enjoy spending time together in the summer. Thank you for your feedback about our Salary structure. Regular salary and promotion reviews are held to ensure that our salaries are commensurate with performance and scope of responsibility. Thank you very much for your support and loyalty. Your EGYM HR team

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great People and Atmosphere

    Aug 25, 2021 - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - hands-on C-level that is passionate to dive into problems and solve them together - ability to share your opinion openly - friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes too dynamic environment that forces to focus on multiple problem solving at the same time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EGYM Response

    eGym GmbH

    Dear EGYMee, Thank you very much for your feedback on glassdoor. As a growth company, we are indeed subject to fast pace, constant changes, multiple projects and adjustments to our growth. We are continuing in the process of becoming more professional in many areas and improving processes. In regular feedback touchpoints, we give our EGYMees the space to discuss the problems that need to be solved and give the chance to rethink the prioritization of projects on a regular basis. It's very nice to hear that you enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the possibility of sharing your opinion openly. We encourage everyone to be open to different opinions and discuss them constructively. Thank you very much for your support and loyalty. Your EGYM HR team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews
</>Embed

EGYM Reviews FAQs

EGYM has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at EGYM to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EGYM employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EGYM. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

80% of EGYM employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EGYM 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at EGYM to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with EGYM Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EGYM? Share Your Experiences

EGYM logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

EGYM Photos

+ Add Photo
EGYM photo of: Teamevent Oktoberfest
EGYM photo of: EGYM terrace
EGYM photo of: EGYM Software Engineering
EGYM photo of: EGYM meeting room
EGYM photo of: EGYM Finance
EGYM photo of: EGYM office gym
EGYM photo of: EGYM reception
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist