KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

EGYM

Is this your company?

EGYM

Add a Review

EGYM Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 63 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
EGYM Geschäftsführer Philipp Rösch-Schlanderer  (no image)
Philipp Rösch-Schlanderer
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are the most innovative Company in the fitness industry with a global vision(in 3 reviews)

  • "entrepreneurial environment(in 2 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "nothing to say(in 2 reviews)

  • "Small office in Berlin, but this is going to change from March 2017(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience

      Sep 7, 2021 - Engineer in Cairo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people ,mediocre but safe work environment and good pay

      Cons

      COVID ruined the company’s ecosystem

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great People and Atmosphere

      Aug 25, 2021 - Senior Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - hands-on C-level that is passionate to dive into problems and solve them together - ability to share your opinion openly - friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      Sometimes too dynamic environment that forces to focus on multiple problem solving at the same time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      EGYM Response

      eGym GmbH

      Dear EGYMee, Thank you very much for your feedback on glassdoor. As a growth company, we are indeed subject to fast pace, constant changes, multiple projects and adjustments to our growth. We are continuing in the process of becoming more professional in many areas and improving processes. In regular feedback touchpoints, we give our EGYMees the space to discuss the problems that need to be solved and give the chance to rethink the prioritization of projects on a regular basis. It's very nice to hear that you enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the possibility of sharing your opinion openly. We encourage everyone to be open to different opinions and discuss them constructively. Thank you very much for your support and loyalty. Your EGYM HR team

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Passionate company with a great vision

      Jul 19, 2021 - Junior IOS Developer in Berlin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team spirit, interesting atmosphere

      Cons

      nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      EGYM Response

      eGym GmbH

      Dear EGYMee, Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoy our team spirit and atmosphere. We are looking forward to continuing working with you and having a lot of great team events in the future. Best, Your EGYM HR team

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Big egos sinking the ship

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworkers (certain teams) Remote work Flexible schedule (certain teams)

      Cons

      Turnover increasing dramatically Department heads aren't knowledgable Diversity is seemingly nonexistent Your voice won't be heard

      1 person found this review helpful

      EGYM Response

      eGym GmbH

      Dear EGYMee, We appreciate your feedback here on glassdoor. As an international company with over 30 nationalities represented in our intercultural teams diversity and cosmopolitanism is important for us. We are committed to equal employment opportunities and want to foster diversity in the workplace. Also, as a company we never stop learning and will endeavor to continue focussing on diversity in the future. It's very nice to hear that you appreciated the team atmosphere and flexibility at EGYM. One of our habits is “We take care of each other”. We always want to treat each other with respect, support one another, work together on challenges and are open to different opinions, and discuss them constructively. It is very important to us that every EGYMee can contribute his or her own ideas. We are sorry to hear that you felt that your ideas were not always heard. Therefore we would like to understand in which situation you experienced this. Detailed feedback would be very helpful for us in order to initiate concrete improvements internally. You can contact your HR team via hr@egym.com. Best, Your EGYM HR team

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not recovering well

      May 5, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule flexibility, and nice co workers

      Cons

      No office, and low pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      EGYM Response

      eGym GmbH

      Dear EGYMee, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our remuneration models are oriented on the market and the respective role. We also offer regular salary and promotion rounds to ensure that our salaries are adjusted according to performance and responsibilities. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the flexibility. With our flexible working hours and home office possibilities we want to meet the various needs of our employees. Even before the pandemic, we offered Home Office possibilities and will adopt a Hybrid In-Office / Home-Office / Remote-Office work model to continue flexible work while still supporting a strong office team culture. Best, Your EGYM HR Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome team

      Apr 26, 2021 - Leader in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and great mission

      Cons

      keep up the great communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      EGYM Response

      eGym GmbH

      Dear EGYMee, thank you for your positive feedback here on glassdoor. It is very important to us that our employees enjoy coming to work. We truly believe in our mission to make the gym work for everyone! For a transparent and regular communication on market and business insights we implemented a virtual town hall meeting every two weeks. We encourage all EGYMees to raise their questions via our interactive tool Slido which will be answered by one of our management members right in the meeting. We would be glad to hear your feedback and suggestions on how you would like to improve internal communication and invite you to get in touch with hr@egym.com. Your EGYM HR Team :)

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people

      Mar 31, 2021 - Software Engineer in Berlin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small (in the IT department), everyone knows everybody. Good pay, friendly people

      Cons

      Was greatly affected by the covid crisis Slow to make change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Is not the best option in Munich

      Nov 27, 2020 - Customer Support Manager in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice office and fresh people

      Cons

      no well payed, not transparent, not options to develop

      1 person found this review helpful

      EGYM Response

      eGym GmbH

      Dear EGYMee, Thank you very much for your feedback here on glassdoor. We are very sorry that you are not enjoying your time at EGYM to the fullest. Our teams are consisting of different personalities from all over the world, which makes the working atmosphere with us a very special one. It is very important to us that our employees enjoy coming to work. We are supporting this with different team events. Even under the current situation we are hosting our EGYM breakfast in Munich every two weeks - of course following all safety and hygiene requirements. Our remuneration models are based on the market and the respective role, taking into account the associated responsibility. There are also regular salary and promotion rounds to ensure that our salaries are adjusted according to performance and responsibilities. To guarantee a smooth communication throughout the whole organization we are providing virtual Town Hall Meetings every two weeks. Those meetings are given in German and English, so that every EGYMee can choose the preferred language to gather all relevant information. In order to understand what was specifically missing from us, we would be happy if you send your specific suggestions for improvement to hr@egym.com. This is the only way we can develop as an employer and initiate concrete actions. Best, Your EGYM HR Team

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Forward-thinking in tech and management

      May 18, 2020 - Student Worker (SRE) in Berlin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even as a working student, I very much felt like I was part of the team and they took the expertise/input I provided seriously. Gave me time and space for growth, like they gave to those who joined our team after I did. They take employee well-being quite seriously.

      Cons

      Skimped on cost of small/day-to-day benefits, Berlin office has terrible AC (the only problems I could think of)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with high growth capabilities

      Apr 14, 2020 - Sales Manager in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Vision and Mission (you work everyday to make people healthier !) - solid growing company with a dimension that still allow people to have an impact. Great opportunities to grow fast.

      Cons

      Still need to get out of the "scale-up" phase. Don't expect all processes to work. Need more senior managers (but improved dramatically in the last two years).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with EGYM Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at EGYM? Share Your Experiences

    EGYM logo
    or