EMD Serono Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

EMD Serono Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
EMD Serono CEO Healthcare, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany Belén Garijo (no image)
Belén Garijo
24 Ratings
  1. "Great company, bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership has a clear vision, high energy, amazing people to work with, exciting pipeline, clear focus on women in leadership.

    Cons

    Resources can be thin, but this also provides opportunity to work beyond scope of role on new initiatives and projects.

    Continue reading
    EMD Serono2019-08-07
  2. "Great legal department leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Counsel in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EMD Serono full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family oriented company with a great culture.

    Cons

    Salaries are not as competitive as others in the marketplace.

    EMD Serono2019-07-18
  3. "Great Culture, Benefits, Team, growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Benefits, Team, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Work Load, Smaller company, Communication

    Continue reading
    EMD Serono2019-05-24
  4. "Liked it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EMD Serono full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun fun fun fun fun

    Cons

    Nothing was bad really enkoyed

    EMD Serono2019-03-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Awesome work life balance especially for working moms. Managers are very flexible as long as you get your work done in a timely manner.

    Cons

    My entire group was moved from the Billerica office to the Rockland office which increased my commute from 15 minutes to 90-120 minutes.

    EMD Serono2018-06-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Thought Leader Liaison in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EMD Serono full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Large territory; lots of driving.

    Continue reading
    EMD Serono2018-02-07
  7. "Procurement Spoecialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time

    Pros

    Everyone in my office is lovely, and there is a great environment that allows for a lot of work to be accomplished.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, there is not much room to grow. The company hires more contractors than full-time employees with benefits, but its still a great working experience.

    EMD Serono2018-01-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Billerica, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promising career path. Flexible working hours. Good working environment.

    Cons

    So far no Cons.

    EMD Serono2017-11-13
  9. "More than a decade in, hopefully more than a decade to go!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative, patient focused, listens to employees, bold, amazing benefits, great culture

    Cons

    No company stock options (disclosure - not traded in the U.S. and mostly Merck family owned)

    Continue reading
    EMD Serono2017-10-19
  10. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMD Serono full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company culture, growth and development opportunities and amazing senior leaders.

    Cons

    Resources can be tight at times.

    EMD Serono2017-10-17
Found 175 reviews