EMH & T Reviews | Glassdoor

EMH & T Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
EMH & T CEO Sandy Doyle-Ahern (no image)
Sandy Doyle-Ahern
6 Ratings
  1. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMH & T full-time

    Pros

    Co-Workers, Leadership, Technology, Diversity in Work, Experience, Willingness to invest in people

    Cons

    Not specific to EMH&T, but the industry is very competitive. Difficult to retain employees due to fierce competition.

    EMH & T2018-03-07
  2. "Civil Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at EMH & T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ~300 employees in various disciplines of civil engineer make any issues that come up in projects easy to respond to or find help with. The best camaraderie among employees of anywhere I've ever worked.

    Cons

    Many managerial positions are filled from the outside which leads to few people advancing careers within the company.

    EMH & T2016-10-12
  3. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMH & T

    Pros

    EMH&T is dynamic and progressive while honoring its legacy of excellent service. Staff is known for really having a passion for what they do, and it shows in the reputation for quality deliverables. Best: the management really cares about the employees and demonstrates it.

    Cons

    I can't think of a single con.

    EMH & T2016-06-22
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Resident Project Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EMH & T for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and warm environment, I enjoyed working with all the people within the company. Additionally all employees are knowledgeable regarding their work

    Cons

    Sometimes overtime is required for various projects

    EMH & T2016-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Student Interns - insufficient support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EMH & T

    Pros

    Beautiful office environment, sophisticated technology tools and support to aid in getting the job done.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming for a new employee. Insufficient support for interns - huge learning curve especially understanding company standards and understanding the work culture.

    Advice to Management

    Need to evaluate the people chosen to serve as mentors to interns. Provide more training and hands-on experience for interns instead of simply using interns as temporary help.

    EMH & T2016-01-18
  6. "Safety Isn't a Concern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    EIT in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EMH & T for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a pretty nice building - But that's about all.

    Cons

    Lack of safety, no work life balance, poor pay and benefits, no training

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees an acceptable wage - We know what you bill us at - The difference is amazing - And don't just focus on producing - Safety is important!

    EMH & T2015-07-25
  7. "Company should make sure that branch office clientele should be limited to government agencies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMH & T

    Pros

    Staff members are easy to socialize with. One needs to set own goals. Headquarters is approachable, but you have to go through the local management.

    Cons

    Work life supersedes all else. Do not follow anything but the local corporate line. When a project has been closed out, if client does not appear to be future repeat, don't expect much follow up.

    EMH & T2015-03-08
  8. "Great Company with Long History of Technical Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at EMH & T

    Pros

    Leadership is strong, technical professionals are top notch, support is great from IT to marketing, projects are diversified and interesting, strong connections with community.

    Cons

    Nothing significant noted at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking towards future as we grow with an eye on diversification of location now that we have successfully diversified our service areas.

    EMH & T2014-07-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Visitors comment on the smiles they encounter as they walk through the building."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMH & T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great access to management; you have a voice that is listened to. Balanced attention between making a profit and concern for employees and the families they support.

    Cons

    Minor and would divulge identity.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change the focus as we grow.

    EMH & T2014-04-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EMH & T

    Pros

    The company is fairly diversified, and they have their multiple divisions prop up other divisons that may not be doing as well. Very professional setting, very nice building. Benefits are pretty comparable to other companies.

    Cons

    I have only seen one or two people move "up" into other roles within the company...most seem to move onto another company instead. Management seems more concerned with the bottom line instead of their employees.

    Advice to Management

    There is nothing that makes EMH&T stick out from other companies.

    EMH & T2012-08-22
Found 10 reviews