EMLab P&K Reviews | Glassdoor

EMLab P&K Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
EMLab P&K CEO Thomas R. Barr (no image)
Thomas R. Barr
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMLab P&K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company.

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2018-11-15
  2. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EMLab P&K full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Friendly co-workers and good training.

    Cons

    Feel pressure to work overtime Boss who is a micromanager Low raises Barely any perks

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2019-06-08
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EMLab P&K part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free coffee, tea, sugar, water, parking, friendly wildlife, picnic table, fridge

    Cons

    A lot of work, understaffed, not enough pay, bad raises (if any).

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2019-03-28
  4. "Better than others but could be better still"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EMLab P&K

    Pros

    Nice people and flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Raises and bonuses not based on merit. This fosters resentment and rewards lazy/slow employees while good workers have to pick up their slack. Each lab seems to have several lazy workers and a few good ones who do most of the work. Management does not seem to care about changing this system so they lose good people often. Since pay is hourly, the slower you are, the more money you can make. Not a good business model.

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2018-11-23
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EMLab P&K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and good pay

    Cons

    None. I enjoy my work place

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2018-08-31
  6. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EMLab P&K full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most employees are friendly and company is somewhat flexible with time off

    Cons

    Little room for advancement and low wages for the amount of work required.

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2017-02-14
  7. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at EMLab P&K full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - Excellent training programs - Will pay for relocation - Have some freedom to make decisions - Work can be tedious - Overtime opportunities

    Cons

    - Overtime can feel forced at times - Raises were not tied to performance reviews - Lack of growth opportunities - Industry is competitive and there is always a push against other companies.

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2016-02-09
  8. "EMlab P&K"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mycologist in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EMLab P&K full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team to work with. Very supportive and understanding. They are quite flexible with work hours. The lab was very clean and organized.

    Cons

    The salary was not much. It was just me and my lab supervisor so there were not much coworkers to get along with.

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2015-09-14
  9. "AN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at EMLab P&K

    Pros

    Great company who has respect for their employees

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    EMLab P&K2015-06-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EMLab P&K

    Pros

    Adherence to Quality Data, Easy going environment

    Cons

    one raise in 5 years, tedious work

    Continue reading
    EMLab P&K2015-06-15
Found 11 reviews