ENGIE Impact Reviews | Glassdoor

ENGIE Impact Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ENGIE Impact President and CEO Mathias Lelievre
Mathias Lelievre
13 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Empowering place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sustainability Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for ENGIE Impact for over a year now and would highly recommend if you want to be challenged, empowered, listened. The past-paced environment is balanced by caring people who are all passionate about sustainability and want to have a purposeful impact in the world. ENGIE Impact truly reflects the four values of ENGIE Group: Bold, Demanding, Caring, Open.

    Cons

    ENGIE Impact was recently created and thus there are still some areas that could be improved in terms of organizational structure and processes such as knowledge management and onboarding.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-01-11

    ENGIE Impact Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for reviewing ENGIE Impact! We couldn’t agree more – our people are passionate about making sustainability happen today through living our values and delivering for our clients.

    Continue reading
  2. "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO Isabelle Kocher is 100% committed to enabling the zero-carbon transition. Capabilities ENGIE Impact has to solve nearly any zero-carbon energy, building, and mobility challenge is extraordinary. Startup culture provides lots of opportunities for growth and development. Strong visionary executive leadership. Highly collaborative culture.

    Cons

    Need to be comfortable with high levels of ambiguity in a rapidly changing environment. It's a start-up within a mega-corporation, lots of processes are still being developed.

    ENGIE Impact2020-02-05

    ENGIE Impact Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a detailed review and for recommending ENGIE Impact! We agree - our leadership is strong, our capabilities are substantial and our culture is unique and fun.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Example on How Not to Treat Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO is very good, the people are awesome.

    Cons

    We recently were given notice of our annual merit raises. Up until this year, the maximum given was 4%. This year, they decided that the maximum would be lowered to 2.5%, claiming that they want to focus on quarterly bonuses because they're "more useful." First, quarterly bonuses are based on goals that must be met, meaning that if they are not given, the employees themselves can be blamed for it instead of the company itself. Second, more taxes are taken from the bonuses than from paychecks. Third. having a continuous, guaranteed higher pay is a good thing. Second, while they were "generous" enough to start paying us the new minimum wage in the state two months early, this took at least three positions with different skill levels to the same pay. They're "looking at" compression, so they say. They've said this before, every year since I've worked there (7 years), because compression is a constant problem there. They've done little bits here and there, but not nearly enough. It seems that greed is becoming Engie Impact's mantra. Note: Last year, a huge client was signed, meaning the company got a nice large boost in revenue. It would be nice if they would feel inclined to pass that on to employees in a permanent fashion. Lies and broken promises seem to be the specialties of this company. It's far too bad that employees look to have voted down unionizing (something the company sent an e-mail out discouraging). We sure need it.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-03-10

    ENGIE Impact Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to continuously improve our employee experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
  4. "For any and all positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Impact full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have no positive comments

    Cons

    This is the worst place to work. Runs on the “teachers pet” method

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-03-26

    ENGIE Impact Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to continuously improve our employee experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
  5. "This is not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people that followed me to this place. I feel bad for bringing them in but they enjoy working for me.

    Cons

    The amount of Cons are too long to list. If you have morals, ethics, want to do the right thing for Clients and your employees, then don't work here because if you try, you are looked down upon. You have to become a follower in this bad culture or you're ignored.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-03-25

    ENGIE Impact Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to continuously improve our employee experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Job, Good Work Enviroment but with little vertical mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    While management direction is often conflicted with work direction, I never felt like I was being micromanaged. This company also has a solid benefits package and has a good work life balance.

    Cons

    I joined Engie as a recent college grad with the full intent to move laterally. However, I found that lateral movements are few and far between with most "promotions" being horizonal moves and slight pay bumps.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-02-23

    ENGIE Impact Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will share both positive and negative feedback so we can continuously improve our employee experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist 

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact full-time

    Pros

    Free Coffee and that's about it.

    Cons

    The pay is ridiculous given the amount of work put in. $0.75above minimum wage just does not complement the amount of work that Billing specialist do. Hitting your numbers is a big priority for the company, that the quality of work is often forgotten. Benefits aren't that great either. Only one bank for PTO and sick leave. Simply working here to make ends meet.

    ENGIE Impact2020-02-26

    ENGIE Impact Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to continuously improve our employee experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A lot of young educated professionals looking for advancement here feel stuck and are looking to leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, casual culture, occasional free food.

    Cons

    Management has lost touch with the product through outside hires. The company also claims internal advancement is a priority, unless you try to get out of the production environment which pays little. The company also does not care if you have a degree or not.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-01-23

    ENGIE Impact Response

    February 6, 2020Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear you have had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We strive for a balance of internal promotions to grow and retain talent who understand our products and services, at the same time as bringing in external talent with diverse perspectives and skills. We are committed to investing in the learning and development of our leadership. We value your feedback and will use it to continuously improve our employees’ experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
  9. "Career growth and opportunities with talented professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ENGIE Impact

    Pros

    If you like a challenge in a fast paced profession, you have the opportunity here to turn ideas into action. This collaborative culture supports new ideas and working together!

    Cons

    ENGIE Impact has big goals with high expectations. Only work at Impact if you’re ready to lean into the work and accept fast change!

    ENGIE Impact2020-01-03

    ENGIE Impact Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you reviewing and recommending ENGIE Impact! We agree – our people are talented, our pace in the sustainability transformation is fast, and there is excellent opportunity here to grow.

    Continue reading
  10. "My experience has mostly been a negative one. Many of my college educated colleagues feel stuck with no real path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Market Analytics Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE Impact for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are not too bad, but other than that there are no other pros

    Cons

    This place does not care about where you went to school or if you have a degree or not. The pay is absolutely abysmal. HR dept is a total mess. Most team leads in production only care about numbers and are willing to sacrifice quality and if you are not hitting those numbers, expect to be talked to. There is a total lack of appreciation for what we do and like I said, poor compensation. I'd say stay far and away from this place. Especially if you want to try and move up in the company.. they barely do internal hires for higher up positions. This company is a joke. If you dont have a degree and need a place to start, this may be the one. If you have a degree, please try and find somewhere else if at all possible. I've had a terrible experience in my one year with the company.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE Impact2020-02-04

    ENGIE Impact Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to continuously improve our employee experience at ENGIE Impact.

    Continue reading
Found 20 reviews