ENGIE Reviews | Glassdoor

ENGIE Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ENGIE CEO Isabelle Kocher
Isabelle Kocher
279 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 68 reviews)

  • "Entreprise flexible avec un environnement de travail agr(in 64 reviews)

Cons
  • "Entreprise de grande envergure donc manque de proximit(in 33 reviews)

  • "Pas de tickets de restaurants, lieu de travail n'est pas(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in South Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People ready to help

    Cons

    Very process oriented, but willing to listen

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-06-07
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Communications Coordinator 

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good strategy - Good recognition - Salary Ok

    Cons

    - Big company - a lot of movements

    ENGIE2019-11-18
  3. "Professional outfit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High level of talent and some industry leading capability

    Cons

    Misalignment of direction between recently acquired companies and corporate vision

    ENGIE2019-11-06
  4. "Hoping for a better future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission is great. Lots of potential. New owners may improve things.

    Cons

    Senior leaders who humiliated lower level staff in meetings. Mid-level leaders who did not stand up for or protect those lower level staff.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-11-12
  5. "SAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ENGIE aspires to transform itself from a company that paid other people's utility bills into a product driven organization.

    Cons

    60% of new hires either quit or are let go within the first 90 days of employment, so atmosphere of constant churn. Dilapidated work environment. Frustrated employees, using 30 year old software while being asked to 'think agile.'

    ENGIE2019-11-18
  6. "Company Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The mission of the company is great! Reducing companies carbon footprint and increasing the use of renewable energy.

    Cons

    Not a clear vision on how they are going to get to zero carbon world. Too many changes in how they go to market. Too many divisions that don't work well with one another, need to be more cohesive.

    ENGIE2019-10-10
  7. "Passenger Boarding Bridge Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Boarding Bridge Technician in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no good reasons

    Cons

    Many , the company will swindle you out of your vacation time

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-09-27
  8. "Client Representative -Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Representative in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A little background: I really enjoyed working for Engie Insight. I was no longer passionate about the position I was in so I left the company. 1. Fast passed job 2. You will learn the industry quickly 3. Become a subject matter expert in all aspects of the company. 4. There is NEVER a dull moment 5. Bonuses- if company makes sales goals. 6. Ever evolving industry

    Cons

    1. Sink or swim atmosphere.. I enjoyed this actually, I love challenging jobs. This may be a con for you. 2. No set internal SOPs for products outside of the main EDM product 3. Some supervisors know less than team members. 4. Ever evolving industy 5. Good old boys club is obvious in management positions. 6. There is NEVER a dull moment.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-08-10
  9. "Sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Processor in Spokane, WA

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, doesn't take more than a brain cell or two to enter data 8 hours per shift.

    Cons

    Rude management, low morale, very little chance for growth.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-08-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Be Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment (albeit depending on capability with your supervisor) Low requirements to get hired, good job for young and old (mostly older folks work there) good events and benefits.

    Cons

    Very little actual training before working Must speak professionally with the Utilities and employees, this is not a job for someone to not used or not willing to be professional, polite and kind. Desk Job, which could be a pro or con depending.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-07-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1126 reviews