ENGIE Reviews | Glassdoor

ENGIE Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ENGIE CEO Isabelle Kocher
Isabelle Kocher
292 Ratings
  1. "Client Representative -Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Representative in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A little background: I really enjoyed working for Engie Insight. I was no longer passionate about the position I was in so I left the company. 1. Fast passed job 2. You will learn the industry quickly 3. Become a subject matter expert in all aspects of the company. 4. There is NEVER a dull moment 5. Bonuses- if company makes sales goals. 6. Ever evolving industry

    Cons

    1. Sink or swim atmosphere.. I enjoyed this actually, I love challenging jobs. This may be a con for you. 2. No set internal SOPs for products outside of the main EDM product 3. Some supervisors know less than team members. 4. Ever evolving industy 5. Good old boys club is obvious in management positions. 6. There is NEVER a dull moment.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-08-10
  2. "Sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Processor in Spokane, WA

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, doesn't take more than a brain cell or two to enter data 8 hours per shift.

    Cons

    Rude management, low morale, very little chance for growth.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Be Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment (albeit depending on capability with your supervisor) Low requirements to get hired, good job for young and old (mostly older folks work there) good events and benefits.

    Cons

    Very little actual training before working Must speak professionally with the Utilities and employees, this is not a job for someone to not used or not willing to be professional, polite and kind. Desk Job, which could be a pro or con depending.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-07-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good place to work friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Osl in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    Good Management, friendly and peaceful environment

    Cons

    Limited opportunity small company

    ENGIE2019-07-08
  5. "Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    Life, school, homework coworkers manager

    Cons

    People home life family

    ENGIE2019-06-25
  6. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    - big learning curve - great and competent colleagues

    Cons

    - management message is unclear - regional presence is shrinking

    ENGIE2019-06-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible pay, boring work but a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Account Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great Team Lead and teammates which helped in this situation. In the beginning, it's challenging to learn something new.

    Cons

    Horrible pay for what you do, can be stressful and becomes VERY repetitive

    ENGIE2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in South Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People ready to help

    Cons

    Very process oriented, but willing to listen

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-06-07
  9. "Good Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Seattle, WA

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn about utility/sustainability industries; good work/life balance

    Cons

    Low pay; some repetitive tasks

    ENGIE2019-06-24
  10. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boston 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. As in ZERO. Terrible.

    Cons

    Terrible management, no organization, poor treatment of any employee that is not related to management or of the same race.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-06-23
Viewing 11 - 20 of 560 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page