EP+Co. Reviews | Glassdoor

EP+Co. Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EP+Co. President Allen Bosworth  (no image)
Allen Bosworth
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you truly want to build a career in advertising, this is a great place for you to dig in and make it happen(in 9 reviews)

  • "Cool office in the heart of downtown Greenville(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance, disengaged senior management, uncomfortable levels of nepotism PS- update the glass door, Joe Erwin left too(in 8 reviews)

  • "long hours, many times employees must stay beyond regular work hours(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Coordinator in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits collaborative enjoy going to work every day

    Cons

    nothing that I've noticed so far

    EP+Co.2020-03-19
  2. "Great opportunity, but no room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Artist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EP+Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot, work quickly, fast-paced, exciting

    Cons

    No room for growth or advancement, long hours, not much of a work/life balance

    Continue reading
    EP+Co.2020-01-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people disengaged management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    awesome coworkers, nice office space, a few perks like free snacks

    Cons

    No work life balance, disengaged senior management, uncomfortable levels of nepotism PS- update the glass door, Joe Erwin left too.

    Continue reading
    EP+Co.2019-08-23
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great overall management of the company

    Cons

    None at this time of review

    EP+Co.2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits are great, the time off is pretty awesome, too. the company does a lot for their employees, parties, events, learning opportunities, etc.

    Cons

    if you luck out and good a good supervisor, they really make or break how you feel about working here. what can be frustrating is the supervisors don't provide the same benefits to employees. some teams get outings, and more flexibility with their schedules, while others are way more strict so it makes it a bit unfair for some.

    Continue reading
    EP+Co.2019-07-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Cool brands as clients, cool facility/office space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EP+Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool brands as clients, cool facility/office space

    Cons

    unclear process on how to earn a raise or bonus

    EP+Co.2019-04-05
  7. "EP+Co turning the corner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Impressive new business wins over the last year or so Beautiful office space and amenities Strong diversity initiatives in place and growing in this Relaxed, flexible atmosphere but excellence is demanded

    Cons

    Salaries aren't the highest in the industry

    Continue reading
    EP+Co.2019-02-09
  8. "Great company, good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love my team Company culture is flexible and understanding Tons of paid time off

    Cons

    Some groups in the company don't get the same level of support from management, leading to lower motivation

    Continue reading
    EP+Co.2018-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at with quality of life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EP+Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to be self and people are nice.

    Cons

    I lose at all the games we play - NOT FAIR!

    Continue reading
    EP+Co.2018-08-20
  10. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EP+Co. full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good experience that can translate across industries

    Cons

    Not the best salary or managers

    EP+Co.2018-08-14
Found 89 reviews