KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

EPI Breads

Is this your company?

EPI Breads

Add a Review

EPI Breads Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
83%
Recommend to a Friend
EPI Breads Company Leader/CEO Cheryl Barre
Cheryl Barre
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Epi Breads - Muskegon

    Aug 6, 2018 - Packaging Team Lead in Muskegon, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime, paid vacation after 6 months, plenty of advancement opportunities. Friendly Staff and hard workers.

    Cons

    Can get hot when A/C is not on in Summer, alot of the bread racks have broken wheels, making them frustrating to move.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Former Employee

    Jul 16, 2019 - Human Resources Generalist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company valued the employees.

    Cons

    Work life balance still a work in progress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Epi

    Aug 6, 2019 - Line Lead in Muskegon, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Works with your medical appoinments

    Cons

    Workers complain to much about working

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Life at EPI

    Feb 19, 2019 - Production Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse team members and different styles

    Cons

    Lots of hands on production procedures

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EPI Breads Response

    Intern

    Thanks for recommending Epi Breads! Our diversity is what sets us apart and creates the family atmosphere we are striving to create every day. We have introduced automation in one of our plants and we continue to invest in machinery that makes our Team Members work lives easier and more fulfilling.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    small company masquerading as a BIG one

    Aug 14, 2019 - Administrative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plant employees are the best. Very hard working!

    Cons

    High turnover in management with no true vision.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I don't know. Non applicable

    Jun 9, 2019 - Package Handler in Muskegon, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being employed at Epi Breadd

    Cons

    Lots of work. Not enough money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Management could be alot better

    Jan 24, 2019 - Oven Help 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free bread everyday no question

    Cons

    Pay doesn't fit the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EPI Breads Response

    Intern

    We’re sorry to hear about you experience in Epi breads. Your comment is very important for us. We are still striving to improve the work condition in the oven area. Our management team is working diligently at improving communication with all of our team members to ensure a better experience at Epi Breads. Please feel free to contact us directly with your concerns.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Opportunities at Epi

    Oct 16, 2017 - QA Manager in Muskegon, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to grow with this company whether it is in food production, foods science, business, leadership management, human resources, the list goes on.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to work weekends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EPI Breads Response

    Intern

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn you feel that way at Epi. Investing in the Team Members is something really important to us and we will continue to do it.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work.

    Mar 4, 2016 -  in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong opportunity to learn. They care about the employees. Overall, I was happy with my position.

    Cons

    Salary is low. Benefits are okay. Close working conditions. Upper management and staff is very helpful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EPI Breads Response

    Intern

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn you enjoyed your position at Epi. We want to make each Team Member's experience amazing and empower each of them.

  10. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Great company to work for.

    Jun 9, 2016 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about the people. Pay is within reason. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    The job depends on volume of business. If sales are down for an extended period of time layoffs are factors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EPI Breads Response

    Intern

    Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Team Member's wellness is one of our top priorities. We are working hard to have consistent sales all year along.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with EPI Breads Job Seekers

Shipping & Receiving Supervisor
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EPI Breads? Share Your Experiences

EPI Breads logo
or